We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired and seen better days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Tucumcari
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tired and seen better days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed one night on a tour. Booking in was ok but room pretty basic. No fridge,micro or coffee making machine. Glass window had been replaced by a piece of plastic.
Breakfast was pretty bad too. No snack machine.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    22
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
34
24
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

While nothing stood out at this property, it was a clean, simple place to stay on a cross-country journey. It was affordable, just off the interstate, and having everything I needed for a quick stop.

The side of town where the motel is located is rather quiet, so one would have to drive a few miles to find a restaurant or gas station. Being a small town, though, that is not so much an issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloTraveler1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Wolf, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

If it wasn't for the super sweet desk clerk I would be mad. The rooms were dirty, I couldn't find my toothbrush then found they really keep all those things at the front desk for you like they say they do. Having to go to lobby for the tiniest cup of coffee was annoying. Internet DID NOT work. Doesn't look like it does online at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucumcari hotels

Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were arriving late and we called ahead to let the know of a late arrival; when we arrived the hotel had set up the roll away bed including bedding when got to the room. My teenager pulled back the covers and went to bed. For the limited time we stayed at this hotel, we encountered no problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansas_traveler38815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have stayed here several times on my way back and forth from Tucson to Indianapolis. I woke them up at 2:00 am but they were friendly and had me in a room within minutes. I felt safe with my 13 year old son there. It was clean, quiet and affordable and the coffee and breakfast was great to start my day with. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The room was fine - check in was fast, but the hotel smelled funny and the bed was kinda hard with flat pillows. Internet worked fine, good location. I was glad it was clean with good internet. The bottom of the showerhead was just above eye-level and I'm 5'6" so it's pretty short but for the price it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Quick check in, hotel was old but relatively clean and cheap, and the man that checked us in was very friendly. We needed a quick and cheap stay on our way across the country. The town itself is pretty empty - don't expect much. But if you're tired and want a bed, this will do fine. Very few amenities, and smelled a little old. We had a non-smoking king room (211). They had coffee in the morning. Everything worked fine - tv and free wifi. Clean enough bathroom and bed - no bugs or bites. Not too dusty either. You get what you pay for - a bed and that is about it. But we slept fine.

Room Tip: They do allow pets and smoking so make sure to specify
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orange_Rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#8 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Tucumcari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Property: Econo Lodge Tucumcari
Address: 3400 E Route 66 Blvd, Tucumcari, NM 88401-9732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off historic Route 66 with easy access to Interstate 40. Popular nearby attractions include the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Canadian River. The Tucumcari Historical Museum and Mesa lands Dinosaur Museum, featuring the nation's largest collection of bronze skeletons, fossils and replicas of prehistoric creatures, is four mi from this New Mexico hotel.Guests will enjoy a variety of amenities, including: Free Hot-Continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet (access in all rooms) Free local calls Free 24-hour coffee in the lobby Pet-friendly hotelFor business travelers, this Tucumcari,NM hotel provides conveniences like free access to fax services.All spacious guest rooms include cable television with free HBO and hair dryers. Some rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and massaging shower heads. In addition to standard rooms, suites, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are offered.A guest laundry facility is on the premises for added convenience. Ample parking is available for buses, trucks and recreational vehicles.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Tucumcari, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff will help make your stay a pleasant and relaxing experience. We are here to serve you. Econo stands for economic and we believe in that. Spend a night, not a fortune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing