We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Guest House Pongola(Pongola)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dive Inn Bed and Breakfast(Pongola)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aber Jetz Guesthouse(Pongola)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elegant Lodge(Pongola)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
15
18
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
18
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskruger parkhome away from homeswazilandfarmstopjohannesburgbirds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The place is well kept nice and clean. Staff there are welcoming and very accomodative. I enjoyed my stay and will surely return. I had the greatest sleep. There are birds waking you up. it such a quiete place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zikhonan710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy B, Public Relations Manager at Tamboti Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Zikhonan
Thank you for your review. Tamboti is a piece of paradise.
We look forward to your stay next time.
Many thanks
Lindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Ideal stop over for travelling to Kruger Park and other areas. Nice and relaxing and good atmosphere.
Direction sign to farm needs to be more easily seen from N2. Owners very friendly and you feel at home from the time you arrive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G6401RNwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Nice location and accomodation. We need to take the car to go to dinner and before 8 pm as gate closed after. Swimming pool, 3 noces and big dogs played with children.on the way between Swaziland and Durban.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franck502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy B, Public Relations Manager at Tamboti Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Franck
Many thanks for your review.
Much apreciated.
Regards
Lindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We travelled from Johannesburg and unfortunately due to traffic arrived late, and we did not get a good welcome. We felt like we were a burden. Luckily our plans changed and had to leave early than to face the owners at breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 606shantelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy B, Public Relations Manager at Tamboti Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We are aware of traffic issues causing delays, and apologise if you felt unwelcome. Safetly after hours is the big concern.
Regards
Lindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Convenient location for overnight travelling. Check in and out (person not always available). Problem with payment as I had paid many months earlier due to budget but Tamboti only took money off credit card much later (I had since changed cards so payment declined and they did not notify me until I came to check out - very poor administration as this eroded at my travel budget). Airconditioners old and noisy. Not much freezer space for overnight travellers going to Kruger.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy B, Public Relations Manager at Tamboti Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review. We apologise about the hickup with the deposit, however this has taught us to withdraw deposits quickly now.
Regards
Lindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews