We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Guest House Pongola(Pongola)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kwalala Lodge(Pongola)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dive Inn Bed and Breakfast(Pongola)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aber Jetz Guesthouse(Pongola)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kastelein B&B(Pongola)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elegant Lodge(Pongola)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
30
16
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat safarijozini damself cateringcliff overlookingtiger fishinggame reservespent nightsgeneral gameenjoy the viewfire pitcrocodilesjoycelapapotjiegeyserlodgedstv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

It is great to sit on the large veranda or the dining area and look out from a high point over the glorious view of the river and the reserve. The staff are friendly and efficient bit the is a lack of management presence.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We spent 3 magical nights at Nkwazi Lodge between Christmas & New Year. The Lodge has 3 bedrooms (2 single beds in each room), with 2 bathrooms (main en-suite & family bathroom - no bath), a well appointed kitchen with a decent size fridge, extra large chest freezer, gas stove, table top oven & microwave with all the utensils you need to be fully sufficient for Self Catering. There is a lounge/dining room with a TV, full DSTV & aircon. All the rooms have ceiling fans. There is a small patio which has a table & benches, as well was a very well thought out lapa/boma with fire pit, separate braai/bbq & a potjie pot.

The views from the lodge are absolutely specatctular, you have views right over the Jozini Dam & into Swaziland. The bird life is abundant & general game frequent the area. There is a lady (Joyce) who comes to clean the house daily.

It truly is a magical place to relax with friends, take in nature & enjoy the sights & sounds of the bush & outdoors.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kendz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Nkwazi Lake Lodge for 3 days with friends. We stayed in the 3 bed 2 baths self catering house. It has a nice kitchen and big lounge with DSTV. The beds are very comftable and each room has a ceiling fans. There is a huge 18000BTU aircon in the lounge. There is a view to die for and and superb Boma which has a lovely braai and a fire pit. There is also a potjie with a stand. The only negative us that the house only has gas geysers so water is not easy to control the temperature.
We had a domestic worker who came in twice a day to clean. Her name was Joyce. She was an absolute Gem!! She kept our place spotless!!
I would highly recommend a day out fishing on one if the pontoon boats. We went out for a morning of fishing on the Ospery 3. Although we didnt catch any fish we did see a lot of general game including Hippos and Rhinos. We will be back!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dobmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

What a peaceful and beautiful setting! The lodge was well-equipped, the rooms very spacious and the staff very friendly. The game reserve was beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank robync345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

My chalet was cool, my tracking Rhino safari was great and my boat safari was also great. The staff looked after me very well and the food was excellent. The view from my room looked down the river valley and I was always on the search for the animals down there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jeremyhP9660SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews