We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pickels and Things”
Review of Pickles and Things

Pickles and Things
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Pickels and Things”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Ideal family restaurant. Love the blue cheese and lamb burgers - go back there everytime in Dullstroom for it. Delicious! Waiters always extremely friendly and helpful. One accidentally knocked over our 2-year old and he couldnt stop apologising - it wasnt even his fault and she didnt get hurt. Got loads of interesting jams etc inside too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnT0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    45
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Great coffee, great food, great new manger/chef great value for money! Thanks for the experience! The new staff need a bit more training and learning the menu but overall it was a great experience and I will most certainly eat there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A DISAPPOINTMENT”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We checked in for a late morning eat, but was so put-off by the dirty menu's that we could not get ourselves to order anything. The menu also was a disappointment as it hardly contained any light lunch, like a pizza or a quiche, and we were too late to order a breakfast. We left the restaurant without ordering.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eureka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast and coffee”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great location - good food - excellent coffee - service was a bit slow. Good value for money. Recommended - nice view of Dullstroom main street !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kabousera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice stop”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I like quick service especially when travelling and good food value. The restuarant was not very busy so we had very quick services besides a nice little fire and the food was excellent - good value. The coffee could have been stronger but I chose a medium roast.

Helpful?
Thank 101Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Pickles and Things also viewed

 
Dullstroom, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Pickles and Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing