We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good! Harries Pancakes is still a must-do in Dullstroom”
Review of Harrie's Pancakes

Harrie's Pancakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Dullstroom
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently good! Harries Pancakes is still a must-do in Dullstroom”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been to Harries Pancakes over the years but it is time to put pen to paper and give it a review. It has been consistently good over the years. I stopped over in Dullstroom in May with a friend and popped in for a pancake. The atmosphere was so cosy with a lovely log fire burning which quickly warmed us up from the outside chill. The staff and manageress were friendly and welcoming and we had a lovely time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    129
    63
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Such a nice array of payncakes”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Really worth a try if you enjoy pancakes with some great fillings. They display some exquisite paintings but not affordable to all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pieter58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Dullstroom Institution but be prepared to pay!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Harrie's Pankakes is a Dullstroom institution and we have always stopped there when we visit Dullstroom. We payed Harrie's a visit on Sunday, we haven't been for a while, although the restaurant is warm and cosy, good servive from the waiters I found the food way over priced for what you get, the pancakes are very nice but you only get a pancake, no side dish. With the expansion of Dullstroom many other very good restaurants, bistro's and coffee shops have opened where I believe you will get more value for money than Harrie's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We always stop at Harries Pancakes when we are in Dullstroom, and did so again this past weekend. It was warm and cozy inside. Staff was efficient and helpful. Food was delicious! Their bobotie pancakes are to die for! Will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanetteS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All talk”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Harrie's is over-rated. Not great service. Pancakes not bad. There is a sense of arrogance. They know their market is tourists. Maybe that's why service not amazing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeeRace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harrie's Pancakes also viewed

 

Been to Harrie's Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing