We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moleleki P Superb Time At Aire del Mar Guest Hous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aire del Mar Guest House
Ranked #16 of 31 Gansbaai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed 9 days at Aire del Mar Guest House during the December 2012 holidays. We had a warm welcom. The rooms are spacious and clean. Kleinbaai is a clean and nice place, people were very friendly. it is sarrounded by beautiful places. It was our first time we visited Kleinbaai and it was a wonderful experience.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Piet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

The Guesthouse is placed a little bit of on a lonely street i Kleinbaai, but if you are here for the Shark Diving it is the place to stay, because Gansbaai/Kleinbaai does not have much more to offer (not for me anyway).

The owner set me up for a day activity, Shark Diving, without me knowing with which company/organizer. It happened that she set me up with the biggest, Marine Dynamics, who have a big, fast, safe boat that takes many people but also have available space onboard.

Big clean rooms, great breakfast and.............what more can you need.

After 2 nights I swopped for Hermanus, which is a bigger, proper town with a beautiful 27 holes golfcourse and several great restaurants, really worth a visit by itself!

Room Tip: Second floor is better, because the street runs just outside, even though it is a small, local, nonb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100000Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I think we have stayed at Aire Del Mar at least 7 to 8 times in peak season over Christmas and at a quieter time. We always stay in there B&B but there is self catering and a back packers section. The reason we also go back if we go to that area is that it is a superb experience with the rooms being very comfortable the breakfast a hearty filling breakfast but probably what we enjoy is being treated as part of the family. The owner Roelof and Ina are superb hosts and most helpful and all their staff are very pleasant and helpful. Well recommended and we will go back there again!!

Room Tip: Swimming pool and fitness center not applicable but the beach is not far
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I've stayed 10 days at Aire del Mar Guest House during December 2012 and January 2013. I had a warm welcome by Ria. The rooms are spasious and clean with a beautiful view over the sea.

There were lots to do in the area around Kleinbaai, with Hermanus not to far from there.

It is one of the few places you can still sleep with you door open on the first floor. Everyone was very helpfull and they let you feel at home.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a beautiful view over the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Great place!

On first floor great ocean view. Highly recomended rooms.
Excellent service, really feel at home, (better than home ;-) )
All you need is there... Laundry, parking, fridge, ...

Have breakfast here


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Gans Bay is very close to Hermanus - whale watching, shark diving etc. Its more secluded and not as crowded and therefore its quite easy to relax and soak up the atmosphere without tripping over people. The accommodation is everything that I expected from reading the reviews. Great rooms, hearty breakfasts and very friendly hosts. The WiFi is somewhat erratic but in some ways that was an advantage - I didn't waste time on the internet which I might have done had that not been the case. We did see whales from our balcony.

Room Tip: Our room was huge with a view of the sea. Had a mini fridge etc. Bathroom felt new and was in great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

It is in kleinbaii and so is a good resting point if you would like to do cage dives and whale trips over two or more days- it is a 10 mins walk to the harbour.
But above all, I highly recommend it for the excellent service that I have received. Ria and all the staff are helpful and friendly, and the rooms are very very clean.
Breakfast is the usual bacon, toast and cereals but tasted really good.
Only drawback is that it is a long way from cape town and they do not provide transport. You will have to arrange this with the dive operators.
All in all, a very clean and comfortable hotel, definitely value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nefuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gansbaai hotels
1.8 mi away
The Roundhouse Guesthouse
The Roundhouse Guesthouse
#6 of 31 in Gansbaai
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saxon Lodge
Saxon Lodge
#4 of 31 in Gansbaai
429 reviews
9.0 mi away
Farm 215 Nature Retreat & Fynbos Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Franskraal B&B
Franskraal B&B
#9 of 31 in Gansbaai
97 reviews
2.6 mi away
65onCliff
65onCliff
#5 of 31 in Gansbaai
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
On The Rocks B&B
On The Rocks B&B
#14 of 31 in Gansbaai
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aire del Mar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aire del Mar Guest House

Address: 77 Van Dyk Street | Kleinbaai, Gansbaai 7220, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Gansbaai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Gansbaai
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aire del Mar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aire del Mar is ideally situated for viewing of the Great White Sharks. Only 2 hours’ drive from Cape Town, Aire del Mar is in the quiet and small seaside resort of Kleinbaai, near Gansbaai. Aire del Mar is walking distance from Kleinbaai harbour from where the boats leave for shark cage diving and whale watching. We offer you friendly personal service and quality accommodation in: - 5 Spacious luxury rooms, all with en suite bath rooms and balconies from which you have a spectacular unspoilt panoramic view over the bay of Dyer Island [world famous for its shark alley! ] - from Danger Point all the way around to the light house of Quoin Point in a distance. All room have coffee/tea facilities, safes, satellite TV and wall heaters. You start your day with a healthy breakfast and towards the end of the day you can enjoy sun-downers on your own balcony or in our fully licensed bar. - 3 Self-catering studios on the ground floor - with sea-view and en suite bathrooms. A small kitchenette has a microwave oven, fridge and adequate utensils to prepare and enjoy small meals, and there is a BBQ facility behind the guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aire del Mar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aire Del Mar Guest House South Africa/Gansbaai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing