We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Shark Guest House
Ranked #3 of 31 Gansbaai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The room was great with a fantastic view at the sea. Everything about the hous is very nice and it makes you feel at home. It is the best B&B that we have been during our trip! But the best of all was René! Thank you very very much for the hospitality, your sympathy, your advice for the sunset with a bottle of wine at the Kelders. Please let me know if you ever come to Holland again. I will be happy to show (and drive!) you around! I really hope to see you again some day!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

René was a wounderful hostess and she help us with everthing we asked for.
Everything was great there. Nice rom with wonderful bathrom and a great view
over the bay. The cleaning was wery good. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The pictures on their website do not really show the house. I was impressed by the room, the bathroom, the kitchen, the living room ... but especially by Rene. It was like meeting a friend you have not seen for a long time.
Rene, thank you so much for your hospitality, your advices and especially for your sympathy. My brother and I will treasure forever a beautiful memory of you and your b & b.
And the breakfast at The Great White House.. superb

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Absolutely Excellent!.
It was the best B & B we have been, Rene's attention has been superb! The beautiful room exceeding our expectations already good, the location is excellent since the reason was to make Cage diving.Rene has been a great help to be able our Cage diving, since. we had not yet been able to make a reservation because due to weather there was no more place. Really lovely and helpful!
We could not ask for more for our stay in..

Room Tip: We could not ask for more for our stay in.. Excellent Location for realize White Shark Cage Diving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trottamundo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We went to Gansbaai for White Shark Cage Diving and absolutely loved our stay at the White Shark Guest House. Rene was so warm and friendly and took care of all our needs, the best customer service anyone could hope for! The whole house is so beautifully decorated and we loved our room with a super comfortable bed and an ocean view! The price was fantastic and the greatest thing of all was we could literally walk to the White Shark Cage Diving and didn't have to wake up at 4am to be picked up at Cape Town! Highly recommended and the best birthday I've ever had!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

During our lay-over (we are airline crew members) I stated together with one of my colleagues in "White Shark Guest House". Everything said in previously is so true. You are welcomed by Renee in such a enthusiastic way, you feel right at home. The house, rooms and bathroom are very clean and cosy. Good beds, great location opposite Marine Dynamics, the one and only Shark Cage Diving Company for me!
Very good value for money, I'll definitely recommend staying in White Shark Guest House!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank nicofoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was a wonderful launch to our holiday. We spent 2 nights at this guest house and the experience was comfortable and clean and an ultimate spot to relax in. Rene was fabulous! I don't think I've ever had better customer service at a hotel - including in Las Vegas, Toronto, etc. The price is super reasonable and the breakfast at the restaurant down the street (included in our cost) was phenominal. I hope we make it back to Gansbaai - because we will definitely be booking with Rene again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gansbaai hotels
2.2 mi away
Saxon Lodge
Saxon Lodge
#5 of 31 in Gansbaai
435 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Roundhouse Guesthouse
The Roundhouse Guesthouse
#6 of 31 in Gansbaai
416 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sea Star Lodge
Sea Star Lodge
#7 of 31 in Gansbaai
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
65onCliff
65onCliff
#4 of 31 in Gansbaai
179 reviews
3.2 mi away
On The Rocks B&B
On The Rocks B&B
#14 of 31 in Gansbaai
61 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cliff Lodge
Cliff Lodge
#1 of 31 in Gansbaai
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Shark Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Shark Guest House

Address: 2 Geelbek Street | Van Dyk's Bay, Gansbaai 7220, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Gansbaai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Gansbaai
Price Range: £52 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Shark Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring views of the Atlantic Ocean, White Shark Guest House is located in Kleinbaai/Gansbaai, 400 meters from the harbor where shark cage diving and whale watching takes place daily. We offers elegant rooms, a large living room, and free WiFi throughout the property. Each room is decorated in a mix between rustic and contemporary, including exposed brick walls and modern furniture. Breakfast is served every morning on the deck that overlooks the ocean. Dining options are available upon request, and guests have access to a communal kitchen and BBQ facilities. Activities like shark cage diving and whale watching can be arrange on behalf of guests. A nine hole golf course and the African Penguin & Seabird Sanctuary is 1 km away, while Walker Bay Nature Reserve is 10km away. The property is 155 km from Cape Town International Airport and a shuttle service can be organized upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your White Shark Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Shark Guest House South Africa/Gansbaai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing