We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwinsville
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a great hotel. Microtel's are just a micro of the big hotels . We were so pleased with our room the décor was so relaxing ,room was so clean !!!! The manager was so wonderful -he even gave our tour guide his home phone # if she needed anything. He made sure we had a large room for our continental breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boggie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse131DownerSt, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much ,we were pleased to be of service to you and hope you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast choices were varied and the coffee was very good. The facility had very clean rooms and the location was very convenient as it was under a mile to major freeways giving you quick access to restaurants and near attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms are convenient to parking lot
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmike2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse131DownerSt, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank You Glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Friendly staff. Had trouble finding a pet friendly hotel so this place was a bit farther from our final destination but it was great for our kids and pup. Pretty basic accommodations but worked for our weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse131DownerSt, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

THank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff was helpful, polite and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay here when we are back in the area. The only thing missing was a pool for the kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse131DownerSt, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you kindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
syracuse131DownerSt, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
syracuse131DownerSt, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I had a queen suite, which was very spacious. But I was traveling with a dog for a show....and the ground floor door on that end of the building was not working. So to take take the dog out I had to to go all the way to the opposite end of the building. I could clearly hear the people in the rooms adjacent to mine, even though they were not being excessively loud. All things considered it is not my favorite Microtel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse131DownerSt, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

So sorry for the door issue we do a lot of pet business so I understand your frustration
that door should have worked I guess your key probably needed to be re programed
please print this review out and bring with you on your next stay an receive a 10% discount
We hope that you will give us a second chance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwinsville
0.7 mi away
The Red Mill Inn
The Red Mill Inn
#1 of 2 in Baldwinsville
101 reviews
4.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
119 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
547 reviews
8.6 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse

Address: 131 Downer St, Baldwinsville, NY 13027-2800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Baldwinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwinsville
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest LaundryGuest Common and Game Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Baldwinsville
Microtel Baldwinsville
Baldwinsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing