We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly service”
Review of Lock 24 Restaurant

Lock 24 Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 60 Restaurants in Baldwinsville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The kind of food and service that makes you want to come back! The prices are reasonable as well! Lots of choices from apps to desserts , there is something for everyone!

Thank topsargeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Topsargeron, Thank You for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Food was good but owner would not honor our SaveAround coupon specifically for Lock 24 Restaurant. New owners stated coupon was printed without their permission. We spent $100 on dinner & you can't honor an $8 coupon? Mrs. Owner suggested that we contact SaveAround with our complaint. No - you should be doing what it takes to keep your customers happy and to get them to come back. Also - Mr. & Mrs. Owner, I'd like to recommend that you no longer sit in a booth among the paying customers with your laptops & paperwork spread out every where. That's what they make offices for. It looked incredibly unprofessional as you sat there not only monitoring staff, but listening to customers conversations. As you explained to my husband when you wouldn't honor our coupon, you bought the place a year & a half ago - at this rate, you'll be out of business before you reach your 2nd year. Good luck to you....we will not be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Lisa,
I'm sorry that you feel this way and I'm sorry that it rained and you had to move from the deck to inside the restaurant to finish your meals as so many others did. Unfortunately we are not happy about what we are enduring regarding the coupons and the coupon company and I stated that it is out of our hands at the moment. Yes we are hands on owners and multitasking everyday and should always be visible not stuck in a office where we can not run the restaurant if concerns come up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

There was 3 of us for dinner last night (8/12/17). The waiter was a young male (name unknown). The rolls came out but no plates. When the salad came out only 2 of us received it and finished before the 3rd came out. The waiter never came back to see if we needed drink refills. Dinner served and no one came to see if we needed anything else. After dinner, no one came to see if we wanted dessert. We waited for over a half hour to see the waiter for our check but our waiter was no where to be found. Asking another female waiter where he was she went looking for him. She came back to tell us that he had left for the day. He never said anything to us or never told another waiter/waitress to take care of us. There we sat waiting for someone to give us the check. Check given, no one came to take the payment from us. We had to get up and hand it to the check-out girl who said she was sorry. So were we. Left no tip on a large bill as the waiter was not there. Poor service but good food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ehall80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear ehall,
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and we truly apologize for the poor service. Unfortunately our server came down ill and we will in the future make sure that tables are covered by another server in a timely fashion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The seafood was so fresh and delicious we had to ask if there was new ownership. We found-out, yes, there is!

We have always liked the location of Lock 24 and especially the outdoor deck on a summer night. It's a fun bar year-round.

We loved dinner last night. The waitress was warm, friendly, and really attentive. Even though it was busy, she checked-in often. We spoke to the owner who was also warm and friendly. The food was so good because they have fresh fish delivered everyday from the coast. Organic greens made the salad. Lots of really smart changes to the menu could be tasted in every bite.

Everyone at the table loved what they ordered and I can highly recommend the haddock, crab cakes and fettuccine in Alfredo sauce. Generous portions with fresh bread on the table and salad all around. The hand-cooked haddock was perfect in a light butter and lemon sauce. The crab cakes were especially light, meaty and flavorful. The Alfredo sauce was rich and creamy. Lots of desserts.

I think we are really lucky to have this restaurant in Bville.

Thank HNWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for the kind thoughts about our restaurant. Yes we did purchase it 16 months ago and have made many changes. We are pleased that you had a chance to enjoy them! Hope to see you all real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My mother and sister are VERY FUSSY about restaurant food and when they told me this place had improved a lot, I decided to check it out. In the past, the food was a bit "diner-like" but the location was so nice that I often put up with the sub-standard food.. It seems there are new owners, new menu now! Big improvement!

The menu is more varied, especially for dinner. I had the Haddock one time and the Crab Cake sandwich another time. Both were served with choice of side and were delicious. The haddock breading was not too thick and was a generous portion. We also liked our soups and salads. Service was good but if you are in a "rush," this might not be the best choice. However, I love to sit outside and look at the boats coming through so I am never in a "rush" when I come here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you Lisa for coming to our restaurant. I am pleased that you have good food and good service during your visit with us. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lock 24 Restaurant also viewed

Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lock 24 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing