We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza, amazing wings”
Review of Publik House

Publik House
Ranked #10 of 92 Restaurants in Ballston Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Takeout
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good pizza, amazing wings”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

These are the best wings around. The pizza is good but you have to like thick crust. We order take-out a lot and its always good. But just add an extra 10 minutes or so on the time they tell you because they are consistently slow (not extremely slow, just 5-10 minutes or so). Its always crowded on weekends because its a popular after-work spot with a very convenient location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank five1three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Malta, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The food is always good. Wait times are particularly long on weekends. Service is prompt once seated. Good selection of beers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbablin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good after golf environment”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good, friendly service, fair prices, and you can depend on the food always being what you expected. Haven't had a bad meal there, yet. Waiters are very accommodating and food is served in a timely fashion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 986bernadettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go with what they know”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I go to the area frequently and have enjoyed Ripe Tomato across the street. On a cold Monday in March, they were closed and decided to try the Publik House. The staff is beyond friendly and accommodating. Other guests were eating pizza and classic Italian like eggplant parm which looked good. There was a special; Haddock, so why not?

Why not is that this is not what they are famous for and what the other reviewers rave about. The fish was bland, the linguine with garlic sauce was missing the garlic and the broccoli was simply plain. Lesson learned, when in Rome, etc. etc.

On the plus side, a great value and the prices are excellent

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Medlaw_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cold Beer, Great Pizza”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here many times and it is one of the best! We have had everything from the pizza to the sandwiches and it is all great! You cannot stop here without getting the garlic bread with cheese, it's addicting! There are 6-8 pieces per order but we usually get 2 orders and bring it home. Don't forget to order a beer, the bottles are some of the coldest I have had. As far as the pizza goes you can get any kind that you would like. We all have our favorites so we usually each get a 4 cut and bring the leftovers home. Do not pass through town without stopping!

Helpful?
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Publik House also viewed

 
Ballston Spa, NY
 

Been to Publik House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing