We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffees from around the world to drink there or take out”
Review of Coffee Planet

Coffee Planet
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Ballston Spa
Restaurant details
Hastings-on-Hudson, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coffees from around the world to drink there or take out”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This place has coffees from all over the world, also cappuccinos, lattes and pastries. You can take it with you or drink it there in a leisurely atmosphere, while you read a book or answer emails.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly cafe”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This cafe has been a welcome addition to Ballston Spa. It has been at the forefront od rejuvinating the down town area. It also has great coffee and wonderful bagles and baked goods. Look for entertainment there of the First Friday of every month & other times too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat_and_Mike_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnt Hills, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Better than any chain.”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Great coffee, iced coffee. Nice place to drink your coffee or tea and read.

Helpful?
Thank BrigetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to grab some food and get work done!”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Fresh made foods, homemade pies, smooth coffee, free wi-fi, friendly service...what else do you need? Nothing! This place is great! I highly recommend it.

I just stopped by their newest location in Glens Falls today. I must say it was exactly what I expected! Perfect consistency! Don't pass this place up! I wasn't aware till I got there, but they have parking in the rear of the building! No need to park on the street and walk like I did, go around back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a stop if you are driving through ... great food, great atmosphere.”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were driving through Ballston Spa and as we always do we avoid the chains and the fast foods. It is well located on the main street and although the long list of choices might confuse you just ask them to explain and run you through the choices. Everything freshly made and tasting. Well worth a stop and the time for an enjoyable lunch.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DPS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Planet also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing