We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service!”

Malta Diner Incorporated
Ranked #14 of 94 Restaurants in Ballston Spa
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by a cheerful hostess, and seated immediately. Our waitress, Dawn, was quick to take our drink orders. It didn't take long for our food to come out. It was cooked to order, exactly how we wanted it. The burgers were juicy, the fries hot and fresh. The ladies room was very clean. and the coffee was excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank possonrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    42
    28
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
244 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yummy Reuben Sandwich!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stopped in for quick, late lunch. Clam chowder was excellent, reuben sandwich absolutely great, and good potato salad. Wish Malta Diner was closer to home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Dinner we liked”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

On a long drive from West Point to Plattsburg we stop in Malta and had supper in the Malta Dinner, We were with another couple and all four meal were excellent My friend and I had the liver and onion and bacon, these 2 large pieces of liver done just right the gravy over the mashed potatoes was great, the other meals were also very good. I would certainly stop here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathymickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
295 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“It's a Diner - - -”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We needed a place to eat near Saratoga Springs, NY, and among the restaurants suggested by our Hotel staff, and confirmed by reading on-line reviews was the Malta Diner. I must admit that we were hopeful of a classic diner meal, but were a bit disappointed. Things started well when they served some chips and salsa while we searched the menu. I broke with my usual items, and decided on the fish and chips, one of the daily specials. First, this is usually in a basket (?), but mine came on a plate - OK, no big deal. The fries were OK, definitely out of a package of frozen fries. The Fish was good, but there wasn't much of it, and the coating was too thick and too oily. I saw platters arriving at other tables (omelettes, pastas, etc), and noted that diners were not finishing them - not good? too big? Not sure, but it was noticable at too many tables. The bottom line is that this appears to be an average diner, OK for a quick bite, but not a place you would come back to. I wonder how much of the business is repeat locals coming in vs transients from the near by hotels?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anbrugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Malta Diner”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Your basic greek diner food. Have never had a problem with seating or the service.
Offerings are good, basic standard fare. The Malta Club sandwich which uses marinated beef like in their Gyro's, is very good.
Their location off exit 12 of I-87 that is north of Albany is very convenient even with all the roundabouts on that exit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TacksDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malta Diner Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Malta Diner Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing