We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch”
Review of The Chequers Inn

The Chequers Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £14 - £40
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fine Dining modern British
Reviewed 13 August 2023

We had a wonderful lunch, beautiful flavours, perfectly cooked. Will definitely be back. Thank you 😊

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 329jacquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

Amazing food and service - definitely one of the best meals we’ve ever had, loved it and will definitely return. Every course was delicious

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank Lizzytate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

Stunning tasting menu! Visited for Hubbys birthday and it was the most amazing meal ever.
Every bit of the service was impeccable m, friendly and down to earth.
We didn’t want to see the menu beforehand and instead asked after each dish of a summary of what we had eaten-it was funny, caused a lot of conversation and made the meal even more exciting, plus we couldn’t make judgement if there was something we didnt like!
Every dish was stunning and Cooke perfectly and the beef that was just a dream!!!
Wouldn’t hesitate to return back there. Thanks everyone for making a birthday very special!!

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank beccafulcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

This was our third visit in three months and it still doesn’t disappoint. We had the tasting menu last night. My partner is allergic to fish so had vegetarian dishes instead of the fish dishes. She let me taste them and they were all delicious. If ever there was food to make you want to turn vegetarian, this is the place to eat. My food was fantastic, every single course was cooked to perfection and each dish was delicious. The staff are amazing, knowledgable and attentive. What a place!

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023 via mobile

Attended the Austro-Hungarian wine and food tasting evening, and this was the best one Dritan & Ranka have staged. Ferenc, the wine expert, was brilliant, and the choices of wine on offer were superb. Reds and Whites really suited the food prepared by Jamie- and esp Andreas. Every dish was soooo tasty. The front of house team were slick and efficient as ever. Sad that it was Kristo's last night, but he went out on high!! Great evening with a lively atmosphere in the full restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2023
1  Thank craigf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Chequers Inn also viewed

 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Brill, Aylesbury
 

Been to The Chequers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.