We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Batavia is a good transit stopping place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank barbegrie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kristine V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in at 1230 am after a long drive. The hotel smelt odd. Our room had the same smell to it. The toilet was plugged when we walked in. I talked to the front desk and was offered a plunger which looked older then the hotel. At 1am i was given the pleasure of plunging a toilet with someone else's blockage. The room was very dated. Most of the molding/tile was pulling away from the walls. We didnt take showers in the morning to avoid the bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was cold items with a make your own waffles station. We decided to skip this based on the stats of everything in the breakfast room. We are not going back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room smelled bad. The bathroom was in need of paint and needed a thorough cleaning. Would not stay in this facility again. Booked online but would not have stayed if saw facility first.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I were heading to the Poconos August 2 and stopped in here at the last minute because the weather got really bad. We asked for non-smoking and they assured us the room they were giving us was a non-smoking room. It was also $149.99. I assumed at that price (minus a $10 CAA discount) that the room would be nice. The stairs and hall leading up to the room stunk like smoke and once inside our room it was just as bad. The bathroom smelled like urine and was ridiculously small. The headboard was barely attached to the bed and every time we moved or rolled over it shook. The bed was very uncomfortable. I voiced my concerns to a very nice lady behind the desk in the morning and she gave me a $20 discount. Our final bill was $133.19 which was still outrageous for a room like that!! When we unpacked at the next motel.... my top that I slept in reeked of smoke. We will never stay at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.3 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Batavia
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park

Address: 200 Oak St, Batavia, NY 14020-1032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Updated Lobby , All New Updated Guest Rooms With New Carpet And Furniture New Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Batavia Hotel Batavia
Batavia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing