We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great waitress!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Batavia
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
escanaba
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great waitress!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had the best waitress! She gave us extra silverware (for our carry out) and goodies when we told her we were traveling! Gave us some tips on Niagara Falls (since we were going there the next morning).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommybics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    36
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
175 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Meal and Good Service”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stopped here for dinner, on our way home from Nashville. My husband and I ordered the Philly burger, which was different and very good. Our waitress Lisa was excellent. She checked on us and brought drink refills when we needed them.

The only problem was that it took a bit of time for us to get our food. It wasn't Lisa's fault. Obviously there is a management issue.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No Problem”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Loved the food, staff very pleasant and the service quick. The food was still sizzling while I ate, hot from start to finish.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Server EVER at Applebees, Batavia,NY”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Our Applebee's server Alicia R. may be the very reason we will be back to this particular location...even though it's 45 minutes out of our way. What makes not only the food great, it's really all about the service that is enhances the whole experience. Hats off to Applebee's for employing a great gal!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cecelia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

loved the ribs , Nicholas 10th birthday, they sang to him and he had a hot fudge sundae. we always love applebees.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing