We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. It's a relatively new, very clean place to stay. It had a nice variety for at the continental breakfast. It was a good choice for my business travel. It's very close to the turnpike. I had to reverse rather quick on short notice so might have been able to negotiate a better rate but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1965Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

Hotel is spotless, rooms are huge, staff is great, breakfast choices were average - but don't stay here in the winter. Heating systems is where they saved the money when building this one. Rooms are cold, cold, cold - thermostats are difficult to figure out - bathroom has very little heat at all and tile floors are like stepping onto a skating rink.

Room Tip: We didn't young children or use the pool so I can't really comment on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We were to stay at this hotel for approximately six weeks, while my husband works on a job nearby. I called two days before our scheduled arrival to reconfirm the reservation. The person at the toll-free number for Priority Club couldn't even find the reservation and I didn't have the confirmation number available, so I called the hotel directly. I spoke with a female, who confirmed we had a reservation, but the room type was wrong. She said she couldn't change it. We'd have to speak with the manager, who wasn't available and we'd have to call back. I suppose my tone of voice changed a bit when I was told this, however, I was not rude. The lady refused to give me her name and then asked me why I had an attitude! I told her they were not the only hotel in the area and we could easily stay somewhere else. She didn't even seem concerned. Nice way to treat your Platinum Elite members, Holiday Inn! As a result, we canceled the reservation. We're currently staying at a Hilton property near Rochester and are being treated as valued guests. My husband has to drive a little further, but he says it is worth it.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank sharper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

A little disappointed. Our first room had no heat and smelled of smoke. We were moved. Breakfast was good but stepping into the lobby from the cold, damp outside you were still cold. No refrigerators in room and the noise from the hallway would not be acceptable if the hotel was crowded. New hotel was nicely decorated. Okay but will try another hotel on our return trip and we usually always stay at HEI.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fable16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Hotel just opened in the area. We stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's and this was one of the best. Style was very modern. Breakfast area was big and roomy as well as the foyer. We stayed in a suite. The room was clean and neat. Bed very comfortable. Our room had a shower stall--no tub, but we heard that other rooms did have tubs. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool looked great, Water clean and warm. Stayed in other hotels in Batavia, and plan on staying in this hotel again when we get back to the area because of the amenities and service.

Room Tip: If you like shower stalls instead of tubs, be sure to ask for this type of room. Not sure if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMPJER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#4 of 12 in Batavia
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake

Address: 4356 Commerce Dr, Batavia, NY 14020-4102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: £81 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing