We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Settlers Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 79 Restaurants in Batavia
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Urbandale
Level Contributor
139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

They had a large variety of food. It is right down the street from Oliver's Candies. Easy to find. Clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    12
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cooked perfectly”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just happened to stop in as we were driving thru Batavia looking for a quick bite to eat. Nothing fancy wanted. Restaurant was very clean, server very friendly with a lovely smile. I ordered a hamburger medium rare and lo and behold it came medium rare and was absolutely delicious The fries on the other hand could have been left in the fryer for another couple of minutes. My husband had the Beef on Wick and again served on a great roll w/side of au jus. He wolfed it down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellenkfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
210 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Had a quick meal passing through Batavia. Can't beat the price. For $4.99, you get a complete breakfast meal. They serve rye toast with caraway seeds. Nothing gourmet but good, solid food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canada010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent diner breakfast, gluten-free toast!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I just had the everything omelette (without cheese) & it was amazing!! THE best omelette I've had in a very long time. The hash browns were average but in a good way. When I inquired about gluten-free toast they had some. Not only GF but rye!! Did I mention the service was fast? I'll come back here next time I'm in the area for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the price.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Soup, salad and entree for under $10 is a great deal. Lots of choices on their menu. Service was
excellent. Mash potatoes didn't taste like homemade but the home fries and baked potato were excellent. Generous portions of home fries. Breakfast specials are less than $5 for a huge breakfast including pancakes, bacon and eggs and home fries. Will definitely visit again. Several soup choices. The French onion soup was one of the best French onion soups that I have ever eaten!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Countykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Settlers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing