We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were very surprise to find the place so clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in directing us to a nice restaurant.
The breakfast was good and plentiful they kept it replenished.
J.C.Caron Halifax Nova Scotia

Room Tip: room near the back exit are very good to bring in your luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Jean Claude C.:

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in being able to provide a clean, comfortable and affordable stay. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you this way.


Tabatha Torcello
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    27
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
39
34
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our company has an employee stay weekly at this hotel. They are always very accommodating. We have also had a few employees stay during travel bans and we were able to reserve rooms for them at the last minute. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Jan L,

Thanks for the review. We enjoy having our regulars in every week and look forward to seeing them. We are happy to afford and guests and our regular companies exceptional service and will and will always make every effort to accomadate out of town workers. Thanks again and we look forward to a long working relationship with your company.

Tabatha Torcello
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We travel with our pet, so we frequent red roofs because of their "pet friendly" atmosphere. This particular red roof had a lounge and a free breakfast which is quite different then the ones we have stayed at before. We didn't go to lounge, but the breakfast was good. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. The hotel is right off of 90, extremely easy access on/off. The only reason I didnt give a Five is because the hotel definately needs some updating and the stale faint smell of cigarette smoke was not appealing. Rest assured though, the hotel room was very clean!! Would stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Donna D,

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased when a guest enjoys their stay with us. We are still in the process of remodeling and many things will be updated in the coming months. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again and let us know what you think of the new updates. I will share your comments with my staff as well. We look forward to seeing you when you are in the area again.

Tabatha Torcello
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a party for my husband in town and out of town guests stayed at this hotel. It was clean, basic and quite accommodating. They were helpful in giving everyone pre made welcome baskets. Some guests enjoyed the Karaoke later at night, and said that breakfast was just fine. Location was great, right off the Thruway, and close to everything. Parking great too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Roseann Q,

We were very happy to accomadate your out of town friends and family for your husbands surpise 50th birthday party. Everyone said that he was very surpised and delighted with all the work and attention you put into it. We are also glad that your family was able to enjoy the lounge here at the hotel following the party. Please keep us in mind should you have any other events coming up or if you just want to come enjoy the hotel yourself.

Tabatha Torcello
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding. We really enjoyed our stay. We had adjoining rooms and it was a very comfortable stay. The continental breakfast was wonderful. They even had social events in the bar area which we didn't have time to take advantage of but heard people talking about the fun they had. The front desk was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel. The elevator wasn't working in case your room is on the 2nd floor. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hidjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Hidjos,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your say with us and were glad we could accomadate your need for adjoining rooms. You came along way for a wedding and we are happy that your stay here was comfortable. We hope that you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Tabatha Torcello
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

On a cold January night I decided to stay over rather than drive all the way home. When I arrived at the room it was freezing. I called the desk and they said to turn the heat on. in 15 minutes the room had heated up enough to remove my coat. I crawled into the hardest bed I've ever slept on. After tossing and turning I realized I would get no sleep. So I checked out of the hotel telling them the bed was too hard. They wouldn't give me a refund. Don't ever stay at this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Miraclemel,

We were sorry to here that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Guest satisfaction is of high priority at this hotel. I spoke with my night auditor who remembers you. She was sorry that she not given the opportunity to address your concerns prior to your leaving the hotel. All of our Guest Service Representivives are trained to address every guests concerns as soon as they become aware of them. On behalf of myself and my staff, please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel was clean and accommodating to a large group. There is a free shuttle to the casino, a gathering space for group get togethers and a cozy bar with karaoke. A
Good sized refrigerator in the room and microwave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Zoeroo,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at our Inn. The staff is always pleased and excited when we see that our guests enjoyed their time with us. Whether an individual or a member of a group, our guests satisfaction is our top priority. We are proud that we were able to make your stay comfortable and hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to this area.

Tabatha Torcello
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#3 of 12 in Batavia
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Batavia
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Batavia

Property: Red Roof Inn Batavia
Address: 8204 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Batavia 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Batavia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing