We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay even for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our stay was a good rest on a long road trip back to MA. We arrived late and the woman on the night staff was wonderful and ready to do anything we needed. Room was clean. Do love that they allow dogs and put us on the first floor so that it was easy to go in and out with her!

Room Tip: Loved the waffle machine for breakfast in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyW1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Amy W.

Thank you for your positive review. Our INN takes pride in our customer service and I was glad to hear that Julia was able to make you feel welcome. Red Roof INNs are all pet friendly and our INN always tries to make things simple and comfortable for pet owners and their pets that stop here. We hope that both you and your dog will visit our INN again soon. We look forward to seeing you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The entire experience was a positive one. Staff is very kind and friendly. The bathroom exhaust fan was extremely noisy - my only complaint! Needed to extend my stay by 1 day and staff was quick to accommodate. I really appreciate that they allow dogs...nearly every staff member LOVED my dog and she loved them back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Patricia D,

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you and Ruby enjoyed your stay. I think each of the staff fell in love with her. We hope that your trip here was successful and we would love to see pictures of the puppies in the future. We hope to see you and Ruby and maybe a puppy or two in the future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Very very nice stay, Linda had a very pro, and for sure i'll be back to stay for leisure as well, nice people and good services. The plan was to find an affordable accomodation, and I choose it from google maps even before my departure to New York State, yes indeed was a pleasure to meet nice people!
Thank you

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank cindulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello Cindulet,
Thank you very much for your review. Our staff basic priority is feel the guest to stay in safe and home like environment. We are glad that we fulfill that require to you.Our staff will like you to welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Booked room for an overnight stay for shopping and gambling. Booked here because it was cheap, $60 a night. Hotel was close to everything, but ALL hotels are. This hotel used to be Travelodge. Our King Superior room was old with chipped furniture, loud fan in washroom with Kleenex box falling out of wall.
Bed was fine, but pillows were too thick.
There was a fridge, microwave and Coffeemaker in room.
Receptionist personnel were great, very helpful.
I would try a different hotel next time.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nanticoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear nanticoke,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of this hotel. We are aware that the furnishings are worn and we are in the process of replacing it in all of our rooms. We hope to have that accomplished in another month or so. We hope you will take the time to stay with us again and see the improvements that are being made.

The Front Desk staff was happy to hear that they were helpful and would have gladly addressed any concerns you may have had during your stay. We want our guest to feel that they are welcome and valued by the hotel and staff.

Tabatha Torcello
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were very surprise to find the place so clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in directing us to a nice restaurant.
The breakfast was good and plentiful they kept it replenished.
J.C.Caron Halifax Nova Scotia

Room Tip: room near the back exit are very good to bring in your luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Jean Claude C.:

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in being able to provide a clean, comfortable and affordable stay. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you this way.


Tabatha Torcello
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our company has an employee stay weekly at this hotel. They are always very accommodating. We have also had a few employees stay during travel bans and we were able to reserve rooms for them at the last minute. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Jan L,

Thanks for the review. We enjoy having our regulars in every week and look forward to seeing them. We are happy to afford and guests and our regular companies exceptional service and will and will always make every effort to accomadate out of town workers. Thanks again and we look forward to a long working relationship with your company.

Tabatha Torcello
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We travel with our pet, so we frequent red roofs because of their "pet friendly" atmosphere. This particular red roof had a lounge and a free breakfast which is quite different then the ones we have stayed at before. We didn't go to lounge, but the breakfast was good. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. The hotel is right off of 90, extremely easy access on/off. The only reason I didnt give a Five is because the hotel definately needs some updating and the stale faint smell of cigarette smoke was not appealing. Rest assured though, the hotel room was very clean!! Would stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Donna D,

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased when a guest enjoys their stay with us. We are still in the process of remodeling and many things will be updated in the coming months. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again and let us know what you think of the new updates. I will share your comments with my staff as well. We look forward to seeing you when you are in the area again.

Tabatha Torcello
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#4 of 12 in Batavia
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Batavia
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Batavia

Address: 8204 Park Rd, Batavia, NY 14020-1270
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Batavia 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Batavia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing