We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, great golf and great customer service”

Terry Hills Golf Course & Banquet Facility
Ranked #11 of 80 Restaurants in Batavia
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant offers daily lunch and dinner features which are additional choices to our already extensive menu. Whether you are in from the golf course, catching up with friends, having a business meeting, or celebrating a special occasion - Terry Hills Restaurant is the perfect location! Also, be sure to visit our beautiful outside covered patio. Just another dining option to our casual Grill Room, or formal Dining Room.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, great golf and great customer service”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

You cannot ask for a better combination of good food, good golf and good service. Golf course is much tougher than it looks and there are lots of blind shots and down hill short difficult lies. Very interesting and challenging par 3s and LOOOOOOONG Par 5s. Lunchtime service was great. Waitress was (Missi) sorry if I misspelled your name - she was absolutely outstanding!!!! Give her a pay raise. They had a tournament going on so we had to play 1 - 9 again but it was golf and they got us out much earlier than our scheduled tee time. Great pro shop staff also...Will be back....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank golfnov26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H, Manager at Terry Hills Golf Course & Banquet Facility, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for all of your great feedback! We enjoy nothing more than to hear that we made your experience excellent in all areas! Hope you return to golf and dine with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant, wonderful ambience and great golf!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

WE live close-by Terry Hills and frequent it quite often. We love the golf and the outdoor dining. It is a great value with good food, friendly people, and a terrific golf course with reasonable rates!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H, Manager at Terry Hills Golf Course & Banquet Facility, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you, Pat! Your repeated business means so much to us and we cannot thank you enough! We enjoy having you as much as you enjoy the golf and our restaurant! We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful space for a gathering, great food and nice people”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The title says it all! Beautiful space for any size gathering, from a bank meeting to a small prom or wedding. We have held our business Christmas party at Terry Hills for years; very happy

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunshineV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H, Manager at Terry Hills Golf Course & Banquet Facility, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Susan,

Thank you for repeatedly coming back to Terry Hills for your holiday parties! Can't wait to see you again this December for it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NY
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Best French Onion and Lobster Bisque soups anywhere. My wife and I have been frequent fliers at Terry Hills since they opened the new restaurant. Excellent food, drink, friendly owners and wait staff. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This brunch has a great selection of breakfast and lunch foods. No omelette station. Buffet has ham and turkey carving station, waffles, French toast, chef salad, fresh fruits, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, eggs Benedict, chicken dishes, beef dish, vegetables, potatoes, dessert table and more. Stuffed haddock is a favorite. Brunch includes juice, coffee or sodas. Beautiful location and facility. Servers are pleasant, hostess not so friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank grandmazany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terry Hills Golf Course & Banquet Facility also viewed

 

Been to Terry Hills Golf Course & Banquet Facility? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing