We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the weaker Best Westerns ever, but....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the weaker Best Westerns ever, but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The first room was across from the elevator-nope. The second room's AC, in 85-degree weather, took 90 minutes to reduce the temperature from 80 degrees to, uh, 80 degrees. The third room was the last they had left, an ADA room that featured the mini-fridge removed to provide more room for, probably, a wheel chair.

Really kind of sucked.

BUT the young woman at the desk was cheerful, brave, courteous, respectful, etc., and did her best to make things work. So we go from a three, and that's stretching it, to a four. She never once tried to blow anything off or figure out a way to make it my fauilt. And she WAS there all by herself, so she deserves a raise, Q.E.D.

Room Tip: This isn't a Best Western A-list property. Don't be afraid to take a hard look at the room y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcrownBatavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our property. We strive to make sure everyone has a pleasant experience when staying with us, I hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    67
    40
    23
    11
See reviews for
78
73
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We drove all the way from philly to Batavia new york (about 6 hours) and I was so relieved at how quick check in was, and how comfortable the rooms were since I booked it online. It was a great place to stay for a weekend trip. We wanted to stay another night but they were booked up. If we ever went back I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcrownBatavia, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We try to accommodate each guest in a quiet clean comfortable room and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Sue
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great stop in the Finger Lakes area. I look forward to stays at Best Western Hotels because I usually have a great experience. The Batavia location was convenient for our route, and this Best Western met our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great hotel, staff very nice. Hotel has a wonderful breakfast, close to the highway. close to a couple of really good restaurants. I say at this hotel for business all thru out the year. rooms are very clean, and nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had stayed at another Best Western the night before and our stay at Best Western Crown Inn and suits showed us how "OK-good" could be turned into "so much better". The room was comfortable and clean. The towels were fluffy and many. The Internet worked without a glitch. Breakfast was well presented, easy and good. Checking in and out was quick and cheerful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lysiane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcrownBatavia, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning our property .We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great place to stay. Great pool and Hot tub.Close to casino. the employees treat you like family. We travel from Pittsburgh yo the Mohawk valley several times a year to visit family and friends. We are originally from the Mohawk Valley. This is our halfway point. Due to a bad back, we had to stop making the trip all in one day. First thing we do when we get there is jump in their great hot tub. It really dulls the pain. We've been doing this for approx 10 years. We wouldn't stay anywhere els. They treat us like family. And have the most pleasant staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank herculesp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcrownBatavia, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the property, I always look forward to visiting with you when I see your name on our arrival list! Hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Arlington, NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a very clean and quiet hotel. It is situated on the east bound side of the NYS Thruway, but that does not pose a noise problem. The king suite that I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The king bed was very comfortable and allowed me a good nights sleep. The thermostat did its job and kept the room at the temperature that I had set it to. It is my understanding that it is about 15 minutes from Darien Lake, so it is a good choice for concert-goers and families spending time at the water park. I have stayed there before and will stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon6188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Batavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
Address: 8210 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Inn And Suites
Best Western Crown Hotel Batavia
Best Western Batavia
Batavia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing