We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Dansville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Clarion Hotel for a weekend event. WOrking with the staff for almost a year, the convention was a huge success. Customer service is high here, the staff was accomodating for all of our requests. The banquet room was well done, the food was good, and the accomodations were clean with very comfortable furnishings.

Room Tip: The second floor was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your review, it will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    96
    71
    58
    51
See reviews for
220
29
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rochester
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had an awesome time at palm island water park and hotel. The staff at the hotel and waterpark were great and very nice. And a plus the breakfast buffet is great and you get a free $25 breakfast voucher! The waterpark has plenty of tables for all the families and is the perfect size to keep an eye on your kids pretty much no matter where your at. We all had a great time and would def go back and i recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your review, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our $25 breakfast voucher with the package. I am also happy to know that the kids enjoyed the waterpark. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheektowaga, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We treated my daughter and her family to the Water Park and took advantage of the package. I can not say enough about the great service, the generous extras and the cleaniness of the hotel. My 4-year old granddaughter just couldn't stop talking about the great time she had and upon leaving was already planning another "vacation". We will definitely be visiting again and perhaps bringing more friends and family.

Room Tip: On our next visit we will definitely ask for a room overlooking the water park. On this visit we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience, I am so glad to hear that your grand daughter enjoyed the waterpark. Please be sure to check out our upcoming 3rd annual New Years Eve Family fun night. Come celebrate new years eve with your family where kids would enjoy the activities and the waterpark. We look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had such a great time at palms indoor water park the staff there was great pools are heated and plent of table and chairs the clarion hotel was great clean staff was so nice and helpful Defintley going to go back very soon highly recommended for children of all ages the have onsite restaurant the oasis very good n affordable n a concession stand in the water park

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillye1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We brought our grandchildren to the hotel for the weekend and had a great time. The indoor water park was perfect for our young grandchildren. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the service was excellent! Our package included passes to the waterpark, free breakfast and a $25 voucher to the casino (free shuttles to the casino run every 20 minutes up to midnight - which my husband took advantage of). We definitely plan on making this trip a tradition!! I recommend this hotel to anyone with small children!! A great family experience!!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in make sure your room is not overlooking the waterpark. If you have young kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanmariejl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we are glad to hear that your grand kids enjoyed the waterpark. Please be sure to check out our upcoming event for New Years Eve Family fun night. Your grand kids would love all the activities we have lined up for the kids the event. Thank you once again for your review. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We recently held our Annual Auction at the Clarion as we have for many years. I cant thank the associates enough for all the effort they put into making our event seem effortless all while taking good care of our guests.
From start to finish and inbetween goes smoothly and very accomodating when plans change.
The sales team does a great job getting all the details prior to the evening and the housemen we had both days were very polite and accomodating.
We have so much going on the night of our event and the staff are not only serving a buffet but served dinners to special guests and making sure we have everything we need for our Dessert Dash. So kudos to all of them for making me less stressed out knowing our guests are in good hands...
We will continue holding our event at the Clarion each adn every year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I have shared your review with my staff . We are very delighted to hear about your experience in our hotel. We look forward to have you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have not stayed at the hotel we have only gone for the day, its a great get away but still close to home, my kids have always enjoyed it and I have not had any complaints, the cost was reasonable for the day trip. Very close to expressway so was easy to get to.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Its always great to hear that guests enjoyed visit in our property. We have our New Years Eve Family Fun Night coming up. Please check our facebook for more information. We hope to see you there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#4 of 12 in Batavia
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#3 of 12 in Batavia
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Batavia
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Address: 8250 Park Rd, Batavia, NY 14020-1275 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the Palm Island Indoor Waterpark!!! Whether traveling for business, leisure or planning a meeting or banquet, the Quality Inn & Suites Batavia in the Darien Lake area will make your stay a memorable experience by providing excellent service, impeccable rooms, and fantastic dining options. 195 spacious guest rooms including 48 executive suites will provide all of the amenities expected by modern travelers. All of the rooms are oversized with refrigerators and microwaves, the executive suites include a separate sitting area with a dry bar, desk, speaker phone and two TVs. The entire hotel is equipped with free high speed wireless internet access. This hotel has over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Conveniently located on Park Road at exit 48 off I-90, situated approximately 25 miles from both Buffalo and Rochester, New York. This beautiful Batavia hotel is located less than 45 miles from Niagara Falls/Seneca Casino. Short walk to the Batavia Downs Casino, Race Track and Video Gaming and located only 10 miles from Darien Lake Amusement Park. Also nearby are Letchworth State Park, Terry Hills Golf Course, NYS School of the Blind, Genesee Community College, Iroquois National Wildlife Refuge, Dwyer Stadium (Home of the Muckdogs), Jello Museum, Antiques and much more. With free parking and accessibility for trucks, buses, and RVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batavia
Batavia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing