We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for better”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area.
Front view Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Open plan living area.
Front view
Open plan living area
Kitchen area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan dining/sitting room
King size bed
Ensuite attached to king size bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ensuite attached to twin bedroom
Little Barn Loft. Private entrance Hall
Little Barn Cottage, front view
Little Barn Loft
Little Barn Cottage. Rear view
Seating area
Back garden
Lavender beside the steps
Back garden
Back garden
Back garden
Back garden
Little Barn Loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stone, Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donutggg
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for better”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, young daughter and myself returned to the UK in November to re-settle having lived abroad for a while. We needed a base for a month that was comfortable, homely and completely self contained. Little Barn Loft had everything that we wanted and more. The facilities are simply fantastic, the decor is simple and modern and we totally felt at home. Sean and Tracey helped in any way that they could and were great hosts. I highly recommend Little Barn Loft!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joanna w
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Quality accommodation and efficient and welcoming owners”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The owner, Tracey greeted us warmly and checked that the property was to our expectations. We stayed in the little barn loft which has a modern feel to furnishings and every detail was to a high spec, from the complementary slippers to the milk in the fridge. There is an outdoor eating/sitting area with an ample garden for my two girls to play football and run around in. The owners live on site and are more than happy to help and we found them very accommodating in every way, even sending us back a forgotten remote control! We used this as a base to travel into London and to other family friendly attractions nearby. There is a big park nearby and a local shop selling a good range of supplies. I would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: quiet rural setting and warm, friendly and efficient owners.
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4JBs
Lisburn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun time at Little Barn!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011

8 of us stayed at Little Barn in August last year (2 families - 1 in Little Barn & 1 in Little Barn Loft). We loved our weeks stay there. Tracey & Sean who own the properties were very friendly and helpful with ideas and directions - and even let us take fruit from the garden!! Both properties were very clean & tidy and well kitted out. Wireless internet was a bonus too. It is a great place to stay to be able to explore the area, with a vast number of places to visit and activities to do close by. We would have quite happily stayed there for another few weeks and will definitely go back to Little Barn if we are travelling that way.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herault, France
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GIZMO1674
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 30 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

DON NOT HESITATE.....BOOK THIS WONFERFUL COTTAGE!!!
!Owners are helpful
Area is beautiful, thatched cottages and tiny villages, quaint pubs - e.g cuddington and chearsley
Lovely places to walk in the chilterns, the choice is endless
Oxford 40 mins drive
London - we got a train and it takes 50mins
loads to do, loads of variety
Get booking !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing