We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Inn Bath
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel(Hammondsport)(Great Value!)
US$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Painted Post)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corning Inn(Painted Post)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
11
16
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
8
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Reserved online, check in at arrival was flawless, polite staff, very clean room, plenty of linens, microwave and fridge in room, WIFI. No major complaints, and all for $40 for two. Only con if I had to come up with something was that heat unit fan was a little noisey, my husband informed the staff who were not aware, said they would follow up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank snevets4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I picked this motel/hotel because of TripAdvisor reviews, and I have to admit we were severely disappointed. It's true, it's very cheap. It cost us $47 a night for a room with two beds. I have no complaint that the room was small; -- it was clean, and that was what was important. But the bathtub wasn't. It looked like it hadn't been seriously scrubbed in a good while. In addition, the television reception was terrible. When you have two children in a room, this, too, becomes important.
btw, Bath is a hole. Yes, it is convenient to Corning and not too far from Niagara Falls, but deader than dead after nine. So make sure you eat dinner before then.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doubting_Micha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

It's a small hotel, inexpensive, and just fine for an overnight along the road. How high are expectations for $55? The gentleman at the front desk was very polite, helpful. The room had a slight musty smell but the HVAC unit cleared that up. The walls are a bit thin but the HVAC unit created white noise without being annoying itself. The internet was quick and it offers a lot of cable TV channels (not much else to do in Bath!). The town square is about a mile away and there were a couple of decent local restaurants. The ubiquitous fast food places are right down the street. There is also a good grocery store across the street. I'd stop there again on a trip.

Room Tip: I would go for a room on the top floor next time but there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zorro98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Rooms were decent, clean, and really nice pillows! Nothing fancy, but a good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I booked this on booking.com for $50. I knew it wouldn't be anything special, however I wasn't prepared for how shabby and run-down both the outside and inside of this motel is. This building surely wasn't a motel originally but has been converted into one and it shows. The walls are concrete brick, and sparsely decorated. Everything in the rooms had to be at least 20 years old. Worst of all, the sheets were full of someone else's hair. Also, there were a lot of questionable people staying here, including a family of about ten people all cramed into one room across from us who were making noise all night. Bascially, we just didn't feel comfortable here and were glad to be gone in the morning. There is a nice looking Super 8 next to the Budget Inn. Even if that Super 8 is twice as much as the Budget Inn, I'd say go with the Super 8.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spence1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews