We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn Bath
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

?This is by far the best bargain in Bath - over the years I've stayed at most of them. The Budget Inn is a small, family-run hotel, exceptionally clean (helped by a recent renovation) and located right off the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIll_03031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
13
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were only here for a night, but the rooms were dated, not the cleanest, and the carpet was NOT clean at all. The grossest was the HVAC unit, which we turned on and immediately turned off after noticing an accumulation of dead bugs, dust, and rust under the vent. The mattresses were also WELL worn and had seen better days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This is our regular place to stay when we visit the wineries on the Finger Lakes. It is very inexpensive and clean and the people who own it are very nice. I would highly recommend it as a great budget option.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank apmcpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

the front desk was nice , room is good size , has a fridge and a microwave , a plus to some I assume.

WIFI works good , beds are not that clean but no bed bugs according to my kids , one kid said the room looks like prison cell but I think it feels like a broading school dorm ..Overall it is fine.

The bathroom however is indeed quite dirty with rust and dirt on different parts in the shower tub. didn't really bother me but it might for some.

Went to the nearby mexican restaurant for dinner , 6 of us out the for $70, no complian, it is only about 2 miles from the motel. Food is ok but beware that only the first backet of chips are free .need to pay for more .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bestjsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEVELAND
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night during our visit to the Letchworth and the Watkins Glen. The motel is near to both I86 and I390. Bath is located somewhere middle of these two state parks. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. WiFi connection was good and the bed was good. We stayed in a king bedroom and it had a LCD tv with cable, a mini freezer, microwave and a couch. They don't serve breakfast in the morning but I don't have much to complain due to the low cost of my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were running late and dead tired. The room was very clean and acceptable for an overnight stop. TV was a newer Flat screen with more stations than I wanted. The ice machine was convenient and allowed Me to top off cooler. The Gentleman at the desk was very Friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kruiser48433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

The Budget Inn looks fairly dumpy from the street, especially when compared to the Days Inn next door. However, the owner was friendly, the common areas were renovated, the hot water worked and the room was clean. My only real complaint was that the room had an old-style TV that had a lousy picture. But for this price, you are not going to get perfection. Recommended with a "very good" rating for those on a budget

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank rubygreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
19.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
18.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Bath

Property: Budget Inn Bath
Address: 332 W Morris Street, Bath, NY 14810-1028
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Bath 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing