We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stop”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

we made reservations in advance as we were moving from another state and needed a pet friendly place. The hotel was clean, and relatively new. The rooms were modern and clean and welcoming. We got in late a night and we felt safe even leaving the trailer full of our stuff. A bit harder to find once off highway but great place overall.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, we are happy to see that we could accomodate as you transition in to your new home. We hope that you keep us in mind for future trips through or to visit the Bath/ Fingerlake region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    396
    174
    60
    28
See reviews for
368
307
63
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

We got the handicap room on the first floor after we were told it was the only room left. We are not handicap. Spider webs with dead bugs were in all the corners. Pill bugs EVERYWERE alive and dead. Complained and got a room on the second floor. Noisy kids and a dog beside us but no bugs. Slept ok. Will never stay at this chain again no matter how cheap it is. I should also add that my husband stays in hotel rooms 3 nights a week every week. This was his first microtel and last. He said it was the dirtiest room ever.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
I do apologize for any inconvience you expierence at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. We strive to meet each of our guest needs and if yours were not met we would like a chance to redeem ourself if you are in the Bath area. We do hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Clean, modern, new room with flat TV, mini fridge, desk with wired and wireless Internet and power, big digit alarm clock, window seat, coffee, clean new bathroom. I would have thought this was a room at a premium chain. Would stay again for sure. Nice helpful staff too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvergreenDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for making the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham your choice hotel while in the Bath area. So happy to see that everything was up to your standards. We do hope you keep us in mind for future trips to the Bath area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel was a real treat! It was so new and clean! We found it very interesting that the rooms appeared to be decorated in IKEA furniture. Very modern looking rooms and ultra clean. Breakfast could have a better variety. It is nice to have some hot items which this hotel did not have at its breakfast bar. All these new Microtel Inn and Suites lack is an indoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: When making your reservation, ask for a quiet room. Usually there is a space on-line for you to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham as your hotel of choice while in the Bath area. We are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We do hope you keep us in mind when traveling in this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was a busy weekend with a convention at the Glass Museum and a race at Watkins Glen, but we didn't notice that the hotel was any nosier than other value priced hotel. We booked a room with 2 queen beds and didn't check in until 9 p.m. but still got our room with 2 queen beds. They were really comfortable. The room was clean. We only had 3 towels for 4 people, but were able to get a 4th towel without any hassle. The person at check in was really honest about the town, and recommended we take a drive to Hammondsport "the coolest small town in America" which was only a 7 minute drive away. (we only went to the Fireman's carnival and watched their fireworks. The fireworks really were the coolest fireworks we've seen outside of Disney). We had a great sleep, a decent "continental" breakfast, and then did the 25 minute drive to Corning which got us at the Museum in time for the first demonstration. Definitely a great place to stay for one night on a road trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Bath, NY as your choice hotel during your trip to Corning. Very pleased to see that our accommodations were what you were looking for as well as the fact you had a pleasnt stay. We hope you keep us in mind anytime you are in the area for business or pleasure. Once again thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I had booked a 2-bed suite but when I had to reschedule, they would not give me a suite, I ended up having to book a 1-bed Queen room at the same price as I originally booked the suite. Since it was a 4-night stay and there was no microwave (as was in the suite I booked first), I asked them to put a microwave in the room; "Sorry, no microwaves," was the response. So we arrive, and go up to our "Non-smoking" room, which had a very strong smell of stale cigarette smoke! (Now that we're home, our clothes reek.) On looking around, we see melted cigarette burns on the carpet near the bed, as well as all over the cushion cover on the window seat!!! We decided to put up with the smokey smell, but to cover the burned cushion asked them for one of those throws they put across the end of the bed for decoration. "Sorry, no extra throws." There is a notice that the hotel is green: "Our colors are yellow + blue=green" and that we were to help out by hanging up towels, etc. The first 2 days we hung out the "Do Not Disturb" when we left bc we couldn't be bothered putting away jewelry and stuff. So the third day I asked the maids to clean, specifically so the sheets would be fresh; can you believe they did not change the sheets?! How many days do I have to be there to get clean sheets?? On top of that, the maids did not even vacuum the room! One other minor thing was that there were small flying bugs in the room, don't know how they got in bc the screen was intact, but they flew around us once the lights were out and while they didn't bite, it really 'bugged' us.
The building was built inexpensively, so the walls are not well insulated, we heard people in the room next door, and also noise in the parking lot kept us awake late at night, and woke us early in the morning. I checked out the exercise room, there are only 3 machines in there.
Regarding location, the hotel is right off the highway, so in that sense it is easy to get to, but other than that, it seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. There is a Burger King nearby, also a small unremarkable pizza place, but to give you an idea of the area, there was also a tire store, a lot of empty lots, and what appeared to be sort of a junk store, in the vicinity. There is NO nightlife nearby, the town of Bath is very small with just run-of-the-mill small-town shopping. I would not recommend it for experiencing any of the Finger Lakes activities, it is definitely not "Finger Lakes" oriented.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side opposite the parking lot, which is on the entrance side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andoverNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham as your hotel while in the area. We apologize for and unpleasantness you expierenced at our facility and we hope you return and give us a chance to set things correct for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was traveling with my husband and two kids. I booked this hotel after I reviewed commons at Tripadvisor.

We specifically requested a room with two double beds and confirmed this twice. When we arrived, we discovered that they had given us a handicap accessible room (not necessary for us) with only one bed. We asked to change rooms but they claimed that all their rooms were booked (even though we specifically booked our room 3 weeks ago, so they must have "accidentally" given our room to someone else). We had to bring up a futon bed (which was rusty and saggy) for my older daughter and my younger daughter had to sleep on the sitting place next to the window (quite literally, she slept on a windowsill).

When I tried to complain to the manager the next morning, he told me, and I quote, that "The problem was that you booked our hotel using Priceline. When you called to confirmed, I don't know who answered your phone." So they lost our reservation, lied to us when we asked to confirm our room, and claimed no responsibility afterwards. This place was disorganized, untrustworthy, and all around BAD.

I suggest you do yourself a favor and choose from one of the many other hotels they have in that area. You will save yourself a lot of time, effort, and money.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank victoria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Bath, NY. I do apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We strive to meet each of our guest needs and with comments like this we review our process and make the necessary changes to prevent future unplesantness. Please keep us in mind for your next trip through the area and give us an oppurtunity to make your stay the best we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
16.8 mi away
Best Western Maple City Inn
5.1 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Address: 370 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bath
Microtel Inn & Suites Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing