We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    375
    170
    58
    28
See reviews for
346
297
61
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The cleanliness of the room and overall property is excellent. The in room fridge is a real plus. The television is small for viewing and water flow for shower was a bit low. Overall...... very comfortable and a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Clean and relatively new amenities. A good place to stay if your visiting the area around Keuka Lake. We stayed in one of the larger rooms with a Queen bed and sofa. It also had a wet bar, microwave, fridge, and coffee make. There is a light breakfast provided, but nothing special. Good location near Highway 86, makes it a short drive to Corning.
Beds were ok, fairly comfy. A little hint, get a room on the 3rd floor (top), It will be the quietest with no one above you. The walls are thin so earplugs wouldn't hurt either. All in all it is a good place for a couple nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
356 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I've stayed here before and have always had good rooms and service. They are conveniently located near the freeway, restaurants and shopping.

This trip I did not book ahead, they were busy and could only give me one night so I had to stay elsewhere for the remainder of my stay in Bath. As such, with the high demand, they were inflexible with the price so it was a rather expensive stayover for one night.

Check-in was a breeze but I dislike having to give them a driver's license just because I pay cash. I don't know how secure my personal information is and the front desk staff could not answer that question reasonably.

Rooms are quite small but very upscale and comfortable. The floors and walls seem rather "think", it's too easy to hear noise from other rooms on same floor and above! I try to get a room on the top floor, at the far end of the building for the most quiet.

They had difficulty finding a room with wired ethernet, they said there was WiFi but I have had issues with their WiFi in parts of the building and didn't want to keep calling them to find another room, which in this case was going to be difficult because they were busy. They were able to locate a room, however, the cable was hard to find and when I did locate, it was broken. Good thing I travel with my own IT gear and lots of spare parts.

Their breakfast bar opened too late for me, I had to be out the door at 5:30am and they did not open breakfast until 6am so that was not particularly good value (ie paying more for a room than competitor partly because it offers a large continental breakfast)

While this stay was a little inconsistent with the Microtel standards (ie broken cable, no accommodation for early breakfast), overall it was fine. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No breakfast before 6am and no accommodation for early departs. Top floor rooms at the far south en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheumais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
293 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately the majority of the motels in Bath are tired and fair in housekeeping. The Microtel is an oasis in this location. Newer, clean and has flat screen TV. The reading light bedside is a plus also. Spend the extra $8 bucks and stay here! Rooms are small but all you need.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
6.8 mi away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
35 reviews
19.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Address: 370 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bath
Microtel Inn & Suites Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing