We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finger Lakes Stop-Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I and my daughter stayed at the Microtel this past weekend, together with other family members who attended a graduation ceremony at a local college. We chose the Microtel based on its ratings in comparison with the rather limited options in the area. A quick visual inspection of the adjacent hotels told us that we made the right choice. While not luxurious, the Microtel and its grounds were clean and convenient, and the staff was very pleasant and courteous.

Room Tip: You may want to choose a third floor room at the far end of the corridor to minimize noise. Late nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodT46724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Did not realize that Microtel meant "Micro room" reminded me of my rooms in Japan. Clean but very small.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank stpetepic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The cleanliness of the room and overall property is excellent. The in room fridge is a real plus. The television is small for viewing and water flow for shower was a bit low. Overall...... very comfortable and a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Clean and relatively new amenities. A good place to stay if your visiting the area around Keuka Lake. We stayed in one of the larger rooms with a Queen bed and sofa. It also had a wet bar, microwave, fridge, and coffee make. There is a light breakfast provided, but nothing special. Good location near Highway 86, makes it a short drive to Corning.
Beds were ok, fairly comfy. A little hint, get a room on the 3rd floor (top), It will be the quietest with no one above you. The walls are thin so earplugs wouldn't hurt either. All in all it is a good place for a couple nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I've stayed here before and have always had good rooms and service. They are conveniently located near the freeway, restaurants and shopping.

This trip I did not book ahead, they were busy and could only give me one night so I had to stay elsewhere for the remainder of my stay in Bath. As such, with the high demand, they were inflexible with the price so it was a rather expensive stayover for one night.

Check-in was a breeze but I dislike having to give them a driver's license just because I pay cash. I don't know how secure my personal information is and the front desk staff could not answer that question reasonably.

Rooms are quite small but very upscale and comfortable. The floors and walls seem rather "think", it's too easy to hear noise from other rooms on same floor and above! I try to get a room on the top floor, at the far end of the building for the most quiet.

They had difficulty finding a room with wired ethernet, they said there was WiFi but I have had issues with their WiFi in parts of the building and didn't want to keep calling them to find another room, which in this case was going to be difficult because they were busy. They were able to locate a room, however, the cable was hard to find and when I did locate, it was broken. Good thing I travel with my own IT gear and lots of spare parts.

Their breakfast bar opened too late for me, I had to be out the door at 5:30am and they did not open breakfast until 6am so that was not particularly good value (ie paying more for a room than competitor partly because it offers a large continental breakfast)

While this stay was a little inconsistent with the Microtel standards (ie broken cable, no accommodation for early breakfast), overall it was fine. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No breakfast before 6am and no accommodation for early departs. Top floor rooms at the far south en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheumais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
5.1 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western Maple City Inn
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
39 reviews
22.8 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

Address: 370 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £39 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bath Hotel Bath
Microtel Inn And Suites Bath
Bath Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing