We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but for styrofoam use”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice, clean, pleasant, updated. Only problem is lots of styrofoam used in continental breakfast. Hard to enjoy your cereal when you know you're using a nasty pollutant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay here. We are currently looking into updating our products for the breakfast area and hope to have this completed shortly.

We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on a return visit to our beautiful Finger Lakes Region.

Julie Hillegus
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I truly like this hotel. When we walked in you could smell how clean it is. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing that I think could be added would be an area that the smokers could go and sit down instead of having to hang around the doors where people had to walk past. We will be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Violet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comment about the smoking area on to the appropriate people.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having with us again next year on your return visit to the beautiful Finger Lakes Region.

Julie Hillegus
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly located by the Exit 38 which for us is the gateway to the Finger Lakes region. We stayed here on our way to spend a long weekend in the Finger Lakes and couldn't be more pleased with our choice. The hotel is newer. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. Microtel has manage to accomplish installing room lighting that actually lights up the room when you need it to, but also has the lower lights that make it comfortable. No other hotel chain has been able to do that. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you found us conveniently located to the beautiful Finger Lakes Region off of Route 17/86 at exit 38. We are glad that your found our hotel perfect for your needs and we look forward to seeing you again on a return visit.

Julie Hillegus
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed in "Microtel's" before but this is something completely different. It has one of the best layouts of any hotel suite I have ever stayed in. The lighting in the room was excellent! This hotel will rival any 4 star hotel. The room was wonderfully furnished, spacious and most of all clean. If there were any drawbacks it would be softer towels and a larger breakfast area. The free breakfast was comparable to any hotel in its class.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkin1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that your room was spacious and clean during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again on a return trip to the beautiful Finger Lakes area.

Julie Hillegus
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Naga_Kasa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
20.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Bath Hammondsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

Address: 370 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £37 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bath Hotel Bath
Microtel Inn And Suites Bath
Bath Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing