We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bath Hammondsport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was a little apprehensive about this property due to negative comments on tripadvisor, but was pleasantly surprised to find that it was more than adequate! I specifically requested that room be NO SMOKING and in QUIET area of the hotel -- A+ ! No cigarette smoke odor whatsoever and very quiet ... and also CLEAN! My husband and son thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast bar. I enjoyed the coffee (i'm not a breakfast person). Yes, the hotel shows wear-and-tear here and there but it didn't affect overall proper function. Shower water pressure and temperature was sufficient, room was comfortable temperature. Bathroom should have exhaust fan, though. The staff was pleasant and friendly, even deducted an additional % from final bill due to a coupon my husband found just before we checked out. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: when booking room online, be specific in 'requests' about what you require, in capitals! su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your stay with our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times. Therefore, we are very pleased to hear from guest that have stayed with our hotel and have enjoyed their stay. Again I want to thank you for choosing Days Inn Bath and giving us the opportunity to be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel was a little relaxed on security, the front desk gave the previous night guest a active card to our room and he opened the door to find out his room was already given to the next guest. Front desk apologized but after that they deactivated all keys including ours which we found out after going out for dinner. Needless to say we were not happy about our recent stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Catina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into and we will take every steps to ensure that this never happens again. We do take this issue very seriously and will get to the bottom of the problem. Again I apologize for inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This place needs a complete remodel. Yuk! Moldy tub, curtains falling off the wall, carpet molding coming off the wall...did I mention the tub doesn't drain? This was a very unfortunate choice...it was late and we picked it off the Internet. We won't stay here or any Days Inn again. This is a Wyndham affiliate?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your comments expressing the problems you encountered during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At our hotel, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was given a smoking room that smelt terrible due to the lack of other available rooms. I was given a key to this room, only to find it had not even been cleaned yet (This was at 5pm). I went down to the front desk and the very helpful staff member found me a different room after someone else had cancelled their reservation. She was extremely helpful and understanding of the situation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

First of all let me apologize with issues your had during your stay, I am glad that the guest service agent was able to find a non smoking room for you, I will definitely pass your message to her about going above and beyond of guest expectation.
Again I want to apologize and hope that you will give us another chance while your plans bring you back to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
5.1 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
66 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Maple City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bath Hammondsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bath Hammondsport

Address: 330 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £31 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bath Hammondsport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bath Hammondsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing