We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was great, so was Katrina at the front desk.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bath Hammondsport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Katrina makes one feel at home, when away from home. And, makes a great continental breakfast. Real eggs, sausage, coffee, fruit, waffles/strawberries/whip cream. Clean room, no bugs, no insecticides, quiet, A++++. If i were a movie star, I would live there. Unbelievably inexpensive too, unreal. Won't quote the price because it can't remain the same for long.

Room Tip: Our room had no one else around and the parking lot was full, don't know how that happened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am pleased to hear that you experienced an exceptional stay with us at the Days Inn Bath. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our hot continental breakfast during this visit and that Katrina was able to provide you with friendly customer service. We take great pride in providing the highest standards of customer service possible to each one of our guests. It is my hope that we will have another opportunity to accommodate you during your future travels to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel should be renamed, it is not in Hammondsport, which is very misleading, it is in the town of Bath. We drove an additional unrequired 15 miles because of this misleading information. Also there is no bar in the hotel, which the key card advertises. Wise up Days Inn, get your facts right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize that the listing name of our hotel was misleading in any way. We are listed this way through Days Inn due to the name of the exit off of Highway 86 that we are on. I would like to assure you that I will look into clarifying our exact location with them. I also would like to apologize that our key card holders are still listing the bar and restaurant. It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional stay, that we strive to provide for all of our guests, during any future visits to our area. I want to also invite you to contact me directly at 607-776-7644 to discuss these concerns further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank brianhD4802CT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Old National Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bath
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bath Hammondsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bath Hammondsport

Address: 330 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £29 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bath Hammondsport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Bath Hammondsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing