We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a regular and intend to stay one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'm a regular and intend to stay one”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

For the past six years I have needed to travel to Queens, NY on a montly basis. I always stay at the Adria Hotel. I choose to for many reasons....in no particular order...it is clean, convenient, the staff is polite and helpful. This includes not only front desk personnel but housekeepping too. Any request I've made for extra services has been promptly and professionally provided. I love the comfortable bed linnens and the extra large bath towels. The buffet breakfast is a nice time saver. I also appreciate the complimentary newspapers and coffee that are always available in the lobby. Lastly I love the in-room dvd player. It's a relaxing option to regular television. I will continue to stay at the Adria whenever my travel takes me to Queens.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the hotel are quieter that the south side; however, none of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear b d,


Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to see that after so many years you still enjoy each of your stays so much.
It is our pleasure to provide the best customer services and amenities possible.

I will have the pleasure to pass on your comment to our staff, who will be very happy to hear of your appreciation.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    64
    44
    10
    18
See reviews for
71
27
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, california
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms are tiny. The elevator was broken and it was a five flight walk-up to my room. The parking lot was closed so we had to park at a nearby hotel.

On the plus side the staff is friendly and the breakfast wasn't nearly as awful as I expected.

Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnHonestReviewerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear AnHonestReviewerX,

Thank you for choosing the Adria Hotel and Conference Center for your recent trip to New York. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you.

We are however disappointed to hear that you had some issues during your stay. The elevator did have some technical problems and this was completely unexpected. Having mechanical issues over the weekend can be difficult because we have to wait longer for a service technician to be available. We did our best to manage the elevator issues with our internal maintenance team until we could get somebody in to repair it on Sunday we are sorry this caused any difficulty for you during your stay.

As for the parking deck being closed we were doing some routine maintenance that weekend. We schedule that maintenance on the weekend due to our high volume of driving guests during the week. We had made arrangements with the Best Western next door for our guests to have access to their parking deck. We apologize that you didn't find that to be sufficient. Please be assured that our parking project is being completed and we do not anticipate doing it again, it was a one time event with an outside contractor.

We are pleased to hear that our staff was hospitable and you enjoyed the breakfast and we will share that feedback with our staff.

We are truly sorry for the issues that occurred during your stay and we certainly hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staff was welcoming, friendly, and responded very quickly to any requests that I made. My room was on the smaller side, but still clean and comfortable. I appreciate the trend in hotels toward white duvet covers that can be washed in between guests-- really like that.

My major issue with the hotel was the 1/2 smoking/ 1/2 non-smoking floor. I was on the first floor and it smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. Stepped out of the elevator and hit with the dirty smell... it was pervasive. My non-smoking room was right across from a smoking room?! So odd. Gratefully, somehow, my room itself didn't smell of smoke. In this day and age, I was really surprised that smoking rooms are on the same floor as non-smoking rooms... If you are going to have any smoking rooms, in my opinion, they should all be on the same floor, no intermixed. Yikes....

My wi-fi was a little spotty when I was trying to stream a show during what I would consider to be "peak" hours-- 7-9 pm. But when I popped off of the streaming to check email, it worked just fine (so as long as you aren't dependant upon streaming, you should be fine). Yet, that said, in the early morning hours, streaming on the wi-fi (7-9am) worked well.

Overall, I would stay here again IF I could be on a non-smoking floor? Don't know if that's possible?

Room Tip: First floor is half smoking and half non-smoking, so the hallway smells like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Caren O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, as well as our customer services.

We do have indeed a few smoking rooms left in our hotel, unfortunately not enough to fill an entire floor with them, which is the reason why we have one floor with both smoking and non smoking rooms.
I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the situation and I am happy to confirm to you that it will be absolutely possible to have a room on a complete non smoking floor during your next visit.

As we have a different Internet spot for each floor of the hotel, we will investigate on why the connection was weaker at some hours of the evening.

Please feel free to contact us anytime at reservations@adriahotelny.com for any future reservation, our staff will be glad to assist you with any request.

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, MA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We arrived to a no smoking room to smell faint cigarette odor. Then we noticed an almond on the floor; clearly no one vacuumed between guests. That just left us feeling as if the room was dirty. Lastly were the toes that once wet smaller like body odor. The upside was that the desk clerk and staff were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamphoops12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Hamphoops12,

First of all, thank you very much for answering that Survey and for sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is very important to us!

I am so sorry to see that you had such a poor experience with the cleanliness of your room, and as we are very proud of our housekeeping services usually, we will have to investigate to understand why and how such thing happened!

As you still enjoyed our customer services, we are hoping that you will consider giving us another chance to make it better for you.

Please feel free to contact our Front Office Manager, Aurelie at aartzt@adriahotelny.com, and she will be happy to take personally care of all details for you.

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Adria for one night with our family. Having seen several poor reviews, we were not expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the place is. The staff checking us in were very courteous and helpful. The lobby was small but clean. The hallways, again, clean and nicely maintained. The rooms were extremely clean. Our a/c was broken, so after a single phone call, they had someone in our room to look at the a/c unit within 5 minutes. Upon learning that it could not be prepared, they moved us to a different room where the a/c was working just fine. Breakfast was provided in the morning and was decent. They offered free wifi which is a definite plus. The only downside was that there is only one elevator, but at least we didn't find ourselves waiting for a long time. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the area int he future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the opposite side of the main street and had a small view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitariddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Nitariddle

First of all, thank you for booking with us, regardless the poor reviews you saw, and thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us!

I am so glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the cleanliness of our property, our complimentary amenities and our customer services.
Thank you also for your understanding regarding the A/C unit, and I am glad our Staff managed to solve the problem so fast.

We will be looking forward to see you very soon again!

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Wonderful, customer service, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff. rooms were clean. very quiet and peaceful. the cost was very reasonable. looking forward to staying again. Free Wi-Fi,
the beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Very Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Lorna M

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am very happy to see how much you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, as well as our customer services.
I am also glad to see that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities, such as breakfast and wireless Internet.

We will be looking forward seeing you again, and if I can be of any assistance in the future, feel free to contact me directly at 718-361-5900

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great Experience. Stayed three nights- good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, well maintained and great connectivity. Restful and quiet ambience. would stay here again. Most facilities available .

Room Tip: try any - most are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mini769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear B3amt3am,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Adria Hotel.

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the comfort of our room, and our customer services.
We will be looking forward to see you very soon again!

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can help with anything else, at 718-631-5900


Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayside
0.0 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
2.3 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
2.6 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#6 of 18 in Flushing
275 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fresh Meadows Flushing
3.6 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel And Conference Center

Property: Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Address: 221-17 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361-3600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Bayside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most prestigious neighborhoods of Queens New York sits the Adria Hotel nestled amongst the beautiful tree-lined streets of Bayside. Here at the Adria Hotel & Conference Center you'll find affordable guest rooms only a short ride from New York City making the hotel ideal for corporate meetings, weekend getaways and fun vacations. Our guests appreciate our quality accommodations and amenities with attentive and friendly service. Our wonderful rooms provide a comfortable surrounding, with a contemporary décor, and amenities not found in other hotels, all at an affordable price. From super fast and free internet, to Keurig in room coffee, to free dvd movie rentals and a free hot breakfast , you will get more with us. The Adria Hotel is also well known as an ideal choice when seeking conference and banquet rooms for your meeting or event. Overseen by a professional and caring staff, the hotel's modern venue is perfect for up to 350 attendees or guests. Let us meet your highest standards as you plan a conference, seminar, lecture, or other corporate event. Personal or corporate celebrations at the Adria are always memorable, whether signifying the past or promising the best for the future. Call and book a stay with us at Adria Hotel & Conference Center today! We look forward to meeting you and creating your temporary home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adria Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel And Bayside
Adria Hotel Bayside
Adria Hotel And Conference Center New York/Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing