We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT A DESTINATION”

Erawan Thai Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 151 Restaurants in Bayside
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“NOT A DESTINATION”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Tom yum was okay. Roast chicken bland and served cold. Friendly service but server did not include sauce to go. 12 oz Singha for 8 bucks a little over the top. Relaxing atmosphere. Might give it another try if in the area but definitely would not go out of my way.

Helpful?
1 Thank trailblazer0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I live on Long Island and it's a solid 1 hour drive to get there yet i do the drive every few months. Is there more i can say? Excellent restaurant. As a means of description, I am not a huge fan of spicy food, although that is available if that's what you want. If you want a very mild and very delicious dish, try to the sweet and sour chicken. It's grilled chicken with vegetables in a delicious sauce. Their pineapple fried rice is outrageous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveVacationGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it's good but too expensive”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

i dont have much to say
this is "the best" thai restaurant in bayside, queens, but i think it was named the best when it was the ONLY thai restaurant on bell boulevard. now, there are many options, and all of them seem less pricey (although all of them are still too pricey).
the food was good, for sure, but no better or worse than any other 3-star thai restaurant

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A wonderful eating experience”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The food was wonderful. We were 4 people and every dish was excellent. What a pleasant eating experience. The place was packed and loud but that's because the food is so good. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janey303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good local Thai”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a med-small restaurant located in a heavy shopping area loaded with restaurants. It was recommended to us so we went. We shared the app of Tao Hoo Tod- fried tofu with ground peanut and a sweet chili dip. The order was very large and deep fried but the very LIGHTEST deep fried item I have ever had-it was wonderful. ALso had the Pad Thai and tried the Gai Ta-Krai which is chicken with lemongrass, nuts, peppers, scallions etc. Very tasty. The service is excellent; they neither rush you nor ignore you-just right; very polite. One thing....they do utilize cotton tablecloths but they are covered by a large piece of paper; I guess to cut down on the spillage to the cloth, hhhhmmm. I will go back to try something else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AR1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erawan Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Erawan Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing