We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our family was in the area to visit family in the area. This is an excellent hotel for the location. It was just renovated. It was clean, comfortable, with friendly staff. Not a fancy place, but it is of good value. Would stay there again if we need to visit family again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Shouling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. We booked it last minute to attend a nearby engagement party. First off the staff was amazing! Eric was at the front desk and went above and beyond helping us to arrange a cab for the evening and called us shortly after we went to our room to make sure we were comfortable. There is a wonderful coffee machine (free) in the lobby that makes anything you can think of and was delicious and also a keurig with free pods in your room. The beds were really comfy and we had a great night sleep. They had Pantene shampoo and conditioner and Vaseline body lotion which was a pleasant surprise. The room also had a microwave and fridge. We were really impressed with the overall cleanliness of the room. Only downside is the walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors. It didnt bother us as we only spent a night.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berger102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Your suggestion about the walls is noted and will be looked into.We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, instead of Manhattan. It is a small, well run hotel. The number 2 bus is at the door, literally, taking you to the NY subway in Flushing. From there its a subway to Grand Central. Restaurants in the area are plentiful and uniformly excellent, because its a residential area. No tourists. The staff is helpful and friendly. The bathrooms are small, but if you can manage that, its really a very very nice place to stay in a great neighbourhood. Good even if you dont have a car -- we didnt. A bit of a treck to Newark but near LGA

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philip j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western Bayside Inn on our trip to NY to drop off my daughter in college. The staff there is GREAT!!! They were always happy to assist anu of our needs! Most of the 'need' was to get a car from Queens to Manhattan and they were great. Always getting the car there in time to take us to where we needed to be. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (the beds and pillows are GREAT!!) I highly recommend if you need to stay in Queens!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raulitosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Your kind words means a lot for us and all the staff members. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I had a great experience staying at the Best Western Hotel in Bayside. The staff is very attentive, efficient and caring. They make your stay here an absolute pleasure. The rooms are very comfortable and the interiors are very well designed. Also, the hotel is very well kept. Highly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Jodi Lemmon Mchugh,

Your business is important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad to hear you liked your stay with us. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.
Thank you again for taking time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was pleased with the staff and accomodatoin of the hotel. It was clean and newly renovated. The bed was soft as the room clean and my wife and I loved the food. No extended stay rates though is the only turn off with me being assigned here for a month. I wouldn't have mind staying longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Aaron M,

I have noted your suggestion for long term rates. Next time you are planning to come to town, please let me know and we will do our our best to accommodate you.

Thank you again for taking time to write your suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank uwem534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayside
0.0 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
199 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fresh Meadows Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Gold Coast

Address: 22033 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361-3642 (Formerly Ramada Bayside / Queens)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Bayside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Price Range: £89 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Queens Gold Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Bayside Inn Coast is a high quality hotel situated near Fort Totten. Enjoy your stay with this great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Queens Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bayside Queens Hotel Bayside
Ramada Inn Bayside
Ramada Adria Hotel
Bayside Ramada
Best Western Queens Gold Coast New York/Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing