We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn at Great Neck(Great Neck)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Andrew Hotel(Great Neck)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellerose Inn(Floral Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
107
105
36
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
105
36
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinglirr stationcross islandfront deskrestaurant attached to the hoteljohn's universitylong islandsmall bathroomqueens nybest western baysidewalls are paper thingold coastny arearoom was cleannew yorkcoffee machinefridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we were in NYC for a family event. Check in was prompt. We were assigned to a double room when we had requested a king room. We were able to switch rooms with no difficulty. Unfortunately the temperature in the room when we arrived was 78 degrees while the hallway was a cool 64-66 I would guess. The thermostat in the room would only go to 72, no cooler and we like to sleep at 64-65 degrees. The king bed was very comfortable but in the double we first were assigned the beds seemed uncomfortable when we sat on one. The hotel was quit on a Tuesday night. Breakfast was typical but with the addition of scrambled eggs and warm waffles. Check-out was prompt. The hotel was clean. I requested a room not near the elevator or stairs and we were assigned a room next to the stairs. Overall it was an OK experience only due to the temperature issue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Michele L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to take the time to leave a comment about your stay with us: Your opinion is very important to us!

First of all, I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding between the room types and requests, and mostly for the A/C issues you encountered during your stay with us.
Please be aware that someone is at the Front Desk 24 hours a day, and all the agents would be more than happy to assist you with any matter at any time. 3
We sent our Engineer to check the room, and the issue has been already fixed.

Should you give us another chance to make it better for you, please feel free to contact me directly at 718-631-4900 or by email at aartzt@bestwesternbaysideny.com, and I will be happy to personally take care of your reservation and requests. We will of course make sure the A/C and all devices in the room works properly.

I stay at your entire disposition if you have any further inquiries,

Best regards,

Aurelie Artzt
Front Office Supervisor
Best Western Bayside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel was very good place to stay. would stay there again. staff was kind and courteous. breakfast was ok, pillows were to firm for my liking. didn't try restaurant so can't speak of that. parking was tight but secure. hotel was very practical to where I was working.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Timothy P,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to answer our Survey.

I am very glad to see how much you appreciated our customer services, and you enjoyed the location of our Hotel.
We were considering to buy different types of pillows in order to satisfy the taste to all our customer, so your comment will be very useful to us.
We will be looking forward to see you soon again.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any further inquiries, by dialing 718-631-4900
Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western, Bayside NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

First time in this area. Hotel is on the smaller size, but large with help and accommodations. Easy access to NYC and other areas on LI. Neighborhood is pleasant and there are some good eateries close by. We had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Robert J,

First of all, thank you for staying at the Best Western Hotel, and thank you for taking the time to answer our Survey.

I am very glad to see how much you appreciated our customer services, and you enjoyed the location of our Hotel.
We will be looking forward to see you soon again.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any further inquiries, by dialing 718-631-4900
Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western, Bayside NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Rating it 4 basically for its location, which is on Northern Boulevard and 10 blocks from Bell street.
The hotel seems to be showing its age and can do with some refurbishing.

Details below.

Pros:
1. Location . Walking distance from just about everything (Including Bayside LIRR rail).
2. Parking onsite (However can be full if there is an event in the hotel. However you can park at their sister hotel - Adria).
3. Good climate control.
4. Free and very fast WIFI (unsecured though).
5. Lots of charging points.


Cons:
1. Queen rooms facing the parking lot are smaller, but may be quieter.
2. Small bathroom. Wash basin was outside the bath and in the room.
3. Breakfast was decent. Scrambled eggs daily for 7 days. A little variety could help.
4. No stairs to the parking lot. Only one lift and it was very slow. Note that the Lobby is the lowest floor, followed by parking and then the rooms start.

Overall I would stay again there for its location. However if there are 2 of you avoid the smaller queen rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are bigger.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear ShayneP

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience at the Best Western Bayside Inn.

I am glad to see you enjoyed the location of our Hotel, as well as our multiple amenities such as free parking lot or high speed internet.

Should you come back to visit family again, please feel free to request for a Front View room as they are slightly bigger than the back view rooms. Due to their front location, they are a little better soundproof, and as long as the windows are closed, you won’t hear a noise from outside.

We just started to offer our Complimentary Buffet, and we are doing our best to daily improve our services. We thank you for your opinion and will take it in very strong consideration.


We will be looking forward to see you again


Should you have any further inquiries, please feel free to contact me directly at 718-631-4900

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside Inn, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Although not luxurious by any means, the BW is very convenient in a good location (for us to be near family). The rooms are small but comfortable; the bathrooms are tiny and I think we had the smallest one (#301). For the most part, service was good: I did not care for the agent who checked us in but otherwise service was OK - although one night our room was not made up. The manager Vinnie made it up to us. Also, twice (out of 3 nights) both our room keys were de-magnetized. All in all, a good place to stay, comfortable, and good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank helenwChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear HelenwChicago

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience at the Best Western.

I am glad to see you enjoyed the location of our Hotel, and the comfort of our rooms.
We are indeed a small property, but we do our best to compensate with our Customer Services.

Should you come back to visit family again, please feel free to request for a Front View room as they are slightly bigger than the back view rooms.

Someone is available at the Front Desk 24 hours / day, and the agents will be happy to assist you with any request: even if the housekeeping team is no longer available, we can provide with fresh towels or amenities at any time of the day or the night.

I do apologize, but our keys are indeed a little sensitive, and any proximity with a cellphone, credit card or other static object, could de-magnetize it. We do recommend to leave them in the little paper pocket we gave you at check in, and to leave it in a different pocket.

We hope to see you soon again.


Should you have any further inquiries, please feel free to contact me directly at 718-631-4900

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside Inn, Ny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews