We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLEAN AND FRIENDLY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Queens Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND FRIENDLY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I TRAVEL FOR WORK. When I notice my assistant scheduled a Best Western in NY I was like great this is going to be a %#@* hole. To my supprise this place was clean and not NY clean, it was really clean. The staff was nice, friendly and accommodating.

Nilda at the front desk was especially friendly. Not that new age customer service. I'm talking about real customer service that you don't get everyday.
Nilda acknowledged everyone walking pass the front desk. She even pronounced my name correctly (that's rare, because it's a German name very few people get it right). I had packages at the front desk that she had sent to the room in a timely manner.

Nilda, YOU ROCK! Keep up the good work.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Tina P,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am so very glad to see that the cleanliness of our hotel and the quality of our customer services changed your mind and made your experience so enjoyable.

I will make sure to congratulate Nilda for her exceptional services, and we will all be looking forward to see you again very soon.

Feel free to contact us directly for any future inquiries,


Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    76
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
102
33
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is my first stay and it was very nice. Hotel in a safe and residential Queens neighborhood within a few walking blocks from busy Bells Blvd where there are many eateries and shops. I stayed in a room with queen size bed and it was spacious compared with NYC standards. It was a hot & humid day and I was tired from driving before arriving at hotel. The hotel provided a refreshing and relaxing environment and I would not have minded staying an extra night or so if I didn't already book with another place. Bus stop located outside of hotel although I did not have exact change to ride the bus and couldn't figure out where I would be able to buy a MetroCard with no subway station within walking distance. Another convenience: an LIRR station within a few walking blocks from hotel. Finally, it's always a nice touch to have breakfast at a hotel but at this hotel it is essential. It would be a hassle to have to walk a few blocks to find breakfast early morning in Bayside (it is unlike Manhattan where everything is crowded together).

Room Tip: All rooms with queen size beds are located near elevator or stairs. When I stayed there stairs only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seamlesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear seamlesstravel,


Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience with us.

I am very glad to see how much you enjoyed the comfort of our room, as well as the location of our hotel and our complimentary amenities.

Please be assured that someone is at the Front Desk 24 hours a day, and anyone would be more than happy to assist you with any manner, including directions and information about bus prices.

We will be looking forward to see you very soon again,

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Frankly it was clean, decent and very convenient to where I needed to be and get to. Not a bad place at all and close to a major highway to get around the environs of Queens County, Long Island and New York City as well. Of course if you know the area it does help and if not you can learn with all the help you require to get to your destinations you wish to visit. Otherwise it is a very pleasant place to stay if you need to be in the Bayside section of Queens County and just at the line of Nassau County as well with great ease not to forget Suffolk County just as much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 706jazzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear 706jazzs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the cleanliness and location of our Hotel.
We will be looking forward to see you again for your next visit in the area.

Should you have any future inquiries, please feel free to contact me directly at 718-631-4900

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable, clean hotel that is convenient to the city and offers many amenities, this is a great place. Spacious room with newly updated bathroom (new toilet, shower head and towels in our room). Great room amenities (Keurig machine, refrigerator, microwave, iron, FREE internet, flat screen t.v., hair dryer). You have everything you need for a comfortable stay. They've added a breakfast to this hotel now that it is owned by BW, and the offerings are generous. Excellent NY pastries and bagels (!) along with the usual cereal, toast, eggs (hard boiled & scrambled), sausage (some days), waffles (some days), yogurt, fruit and individually made coffee drinks & hot chocolate using a terrific machine. In addition, the hotel has FREE parking on-site or on street. Hotels in NYC charge $30 or $40 per night (on average) to park your car. While you have the cost of a train into the city, it is great to stay at Bayside if you don't want to battle city traffic to drive in and pay extra to leave your car in a hotel garage during your stay. Plenty of amenities close by to the hotel as well (grocery, Dunkin Donuts, gas, pharmacy, restaurants). For a hotel close to NYC, you can park a few minutes away at Bayside train station and grab the LIRR into the city (quick 25 minute trip or so). Pleasant ride and convenient. I met the manager who told me about all of the improvements they've made. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear David and Marla F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey, and share your experience with us.

I am very glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us: the location of our hotel, our complimentary amenities, as well as our recent renovations.
We will all be looking forward to welcome you back very soon again, and if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at 718-631-4900

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franktown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

There were numerous issues with the room, and though I was comp'ed for 1 day the repairs/items were not fixed. Issues: bath fan/vent, tub drain, dresser drawers,mold(?), blackout curtains. Disappointed in the room, but staff was nice. Limited Parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Donna D

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Bayside Inn for your recent stay, we are pleased we had the opportunity to serve you. We are however disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience.

When you let us know about the issues, we investigated immediately. As you know we took your issues very seriously and offered one night’s compensation which we thought was appropriate. What we found upon our investigation of the room was that the bathroom fan/vent was working as intended. The fan is located on the roof and runs continually. This is a more elegant and expensive set up than a fan operated at the room. That vent is intended to assist in removing moisture during the bathroom but needs time to be completely effective. Upon inspection we saw no issues with the tub drain or the dressers. We found no mold in either location. We are very particular about cleanliness and mold is never acceptable. We can assure you that our cleaning process in comprehensive and each room is checked by a supervisor before it is deemed ready for a guest to check in. The cleanliness of our rooms is of the utmost importance to us and we are sorry to hear that you didn’t feel that they lived up to your expectations. As for the blackout curtain; there is one in each of our newly redesigned rooms. They are located just behind the decorative curtains and the ones in your room were found to be in good working order.

We were pleased to see that you thought our staff was nice and we will be sure to pass that on. We make every effort to ensure that each of our guest’s have a wonderful experience and that is why we take each and every survey or review very seriously. We investigate each and every point to make sure that the procedures we have place are working to satisfy our guests. To that end we appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Best regards


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Diamond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was nice and clean. Everything in the room worked and the complementary breakfast was good. The wireless internet service worked well and it was only 9 blocks to the Bayside in train station. The only draw back was the room was small, there was not alot of room with two beds in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Brian H,


Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience.

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the cleanliness of our rooms, the location of our hotel, as well as our complimentary Breakfast Buffet.

Please feel free to request for a Front view room next time, as they are slightly bigger than the others.

We hope to welcome you back very soon again,

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is good if you just have to stay a few days at the most. Room is on the small side. Bathroom is even smaller. Parking did not accommodate all guests. Lot is on the small side too. Thought it was a bit pricey. However housekeeping did a wonderful job of cleaning, which to me is most important. Breakfast was included. Wide variety of choices. Breakfast area had an attendant that kept food items filled and area neat and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Rosalind M,


Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms, as well as variety of our Breakfast Buffet.

I am sorry however, that the size of our room was not at your satisfaction. Please feel free to request for a Front View room during your next stay, as they are slightly bigger.
Our hotel can get quite busy during the weekend, and our parking lot can get easily crowded indeed. Please feel free to always ask the Front Desk for assistance, as we own the two buildings and their parking lot next door.

We hope to see you soon again,

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayside
0.0 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#13 of 18 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
#10 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Gold Coast

Property: Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Address: 22033 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361-3642 (Formerly Ramada Bayside / Queens)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Bayside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Queens Gold Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Bayside Inn Coast is a high quality hotel situated near Fort Totten. Enjoy your stay with this great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Queens Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bayside Queens Hotel Bayside
Ramada Inn Bayside
Ramada Adria Hotel
Bayside Ramada
Best Western Queens Gold Coast New York/Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing