We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfile time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beacon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chrystie House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Beacon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfile time”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I spent three nights and were sorry to leave. Yuan is a wonderful host with a deep knowledge of and passion for the history of the area and for art. He also gave us the best recommendations -- Amarcord Cafe in Beacon and Innisfree Garden near Millbrook. Breakfast was served on the patio surrounded by trees and bird song. Great croissants, quiche, and coffee. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaJMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    12
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
69
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Could not have been better. The room and the house were absolutely stunning, and Yuan was wonderful and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was also totally delicious, with some unbelievably tasty baked goods, quiche and super fresh, lovely fruit salad. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a great time at Chrystie House. Our room was beautiful (albeit a bit cold), breakfast was tasty, and Yuan was a great wealth of knowledge regarding Beacon history. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dj12360763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I joined two other couples for a weekend getaway at Chrystie House. On arrival we fell in love with the deer grazing on the lawn, the enchanting wooden staircase and the wonderfully "calm" ambience of the house. The bedroom was well appointed maintaining the elegance and classic features of an historic residence. The proprietor Mr. Lee was a wonderful host who shared the history of the house with us and prepared a delightful breakfast served in fine china...fit for royalty. Our only disappointment was that our time there was too short!.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Lovely. Nice room, excellent host. Great coffee. Highly recommend. Wonderful Historic place. We saw two does and two fawns during our patio breakfast. Walls of books and Art. Close to Antique Shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay123bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Chrystie House and we both really enjoyed our stay there. Our host Yuan Lee was pleasant and accommodating and told us about the rich history of the house and the town of Beacon. The house itself was beautifully restored, comfortable, quiet and filled with amazing artwork. Yuan also prepared a killer breakfast that included pastries from Homespun Foods. The next time we're in Beacon we'll definitely be back!

Mike & Monica

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

A welcoming host, who fills the house with his art, provides a
calming backdrop to a quiet excursion. It was exactly the tonic my wife and I needed after a hectic month. A great breakfast, accompanied by a lively and pleasant conversation with an intelligent, gentle and gracious innkeeper.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beacon
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
8.1 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
952 reviews
4.8 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
1.0 mi away
The Roundhouse
The Roundhouse
#1 of 1 in Beacon
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrystie House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrystie House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chrystie House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 300 South Ave, Beacon, NY 12508-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Beacon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beacon
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Chrystie House b&b
Chrystie House Hotel Beacon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing