We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“k...did that”

Catskill Distilling Company
Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Bethel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Farm Distillery located across the street from the entrance to the Woodstock Museum and the Bethel Performing Arts Center. We make and sell handcrafted Spirits from NY State Farmers products including Peace Vodka, Curious GIn, Wicked White Whiskey, Righteous Bourbon, Defiant Rye Whiskey, Fearless Wheat Whiskey, One and Only Buckwheat and Bosco Monte Vecchio Grappa. Open Weekends and by appointment for tours, tastings and purchases. Tasting Room open for special events and available for private events and features the restored bar from the 1939 Worlds Fair in Queens. Dancing Cat Saloon next door for great local fare and live music and Stray Cat Gallery and Alley Cat Art & Antiques across the street for Woodstock collectibles, arts, local crafts, local history, handmade jewelry, awesome artwork and antiques. Check site for site for add'l info. open times and connections to all of our social media.
Pocono's
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“k...did that”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

went there for lunch. nice place, but obviously stays in biz for the tourist (such as I). That given, my sandwich (chicken) was very tasty & the fries..OMGosh were they good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingalone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SPIRITS of a SPIRITED NATURE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great looking and immaculate property with a Restaurant/Bar/Music Venue (Dancing Cat Saloon) on same site.
The Catskill Distilling Co has created and has a fine array of produced-on-site product that you really should try while on on of their tours. It's an impressive facility.The bourbon and whiskey are great, they're known for the "Peace" Vodka, and the grappa (Monte Sachs) has produced is devine.
I've visited a number of times and also spent a number of nights at the Dancing Cat for dinner and / or music entertainment. Good times! Check Catskill Distilling when you're in the BETHEL area or make it a destination. You may want to call ahead for Tour Reservations. Enjoy a visit - You won't be sorry.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank S w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Spirits, People and Atmosphere Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is the second time that we visited the distillery and restaurant, this time we brought our grown daughters and they loved it too! The tour was educational and impressive with the attention to detail in manufacturing. Monte shared with the girls the science that goes into their "party" spirits and how important higher quality is. We stayed for dinner at the restaurant next door for great food and local entertainment! We all purchased a bottle of our favorite spirit. This is a must if you visiting the Catskill area. Glad that we drove up from Harmony PA just for the girls to experience it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice side trip if you are in area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We went on a Sunday and it was OK. You can take a tour and sample their liquiors. We generally use top shelf spirits so I am probably being a little hard on them. There spirits were OK. The backroom tour was interesting. They do have a bar where you can try their spirits in cocktails.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local places to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I recently stayed at Happy Days Campground (best place to stay in area) just up the street, and was directed to The Dancing Cat/Catskill Distilling. The food was excellent, the beer COLD, and the tasters from the accompanying distillery were great. Our waitress was wonderful and extremely helpful! She gave us suggestions and directions to other local attractions. Prices reasonable and atmosphere delightful. We were there on a fall day and sat outside. We toured the distillery and the brew master showed us around and explained the process to just the four of us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catskill Distilling Company also viewed

 
Bethel, Catskill Region
 

Been to Catskill Distilling Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing