We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip-off”
Review of Sushi Time 560

Sushi Time 560
Ranked #27 of 63 Restaurants in Bethpage
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Hicksville
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip-off”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My son and his friends went to the Bethpage restaurant and ate. When they were finished, they had food left that they couldn't eat. The manager made them take it home and charged them $6.00 to do so. They didn't want to take home food, but the staff said they cannot "waste" food and forced them to "buy" the leftovers for $6.00. I never heard of such a thing!!!! I called and complained to the manager and she told me the same thing, " you cannot waste food". I told him as long as they paid for their meals, they had no right to force them to buy the leftovers. I went back to the restaurant to get my money back!!! What nerve!!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Prosper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Babylon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bring on the sushi!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Fabulous service...fresh sushi.. Very accommodating to your needs... BYOB... We will definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClasAct07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, New York
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great All You Can Eat Sushi!!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Whenever I was sushi I go to all you can eat since I like to try lots of different rolls and the price cannot be beat at $22 per person. My husband loves eating the sashimi and can go through 40 pieces all by himself. The service is good and we have never been disappointed. They usually forget one order of something which I think they do on purpose so that you order less and if you really want it you will order it again. They do not have tons of the super fancy rolls but the rolls they do have are enough for me and my friends. I would def recommend this place but make sure you get there early or late because from 7-8pm is there busy times and you can wait up to an hr for a seat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cszlaien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selden, New York
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fixed price all you can eat aushi”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here several times. It is about $20 per person. The sushi is fresh and high quality. It is not buffet style. There are sheets on the table and you check off what and how many. I go here about once a month with a friend from work and we always leave there stuffed. We have killed some pretty large trays of sushi! A little expensive but well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coffeebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Tasty, Friendly, Consistent, Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

You'd probably think that if it's all you can eat sushi it can't be that good. That's what I thought. I was wrong.

You have to wait sometimes, but it's worth it. You'll be handed a menu from which you select your sashimi, sushi, etc. Everything is prepared freshly by the team of chefs in the corner of the restaurant. We've been there about six times now and haven't been disappointed. We'll definitely return.

You can BYOB. They'll even heat up your sake for you. :-) It's about $22 per person on the weekends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachDLT-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Time 560 also viewed

Bethpage, Long Island
Bethpage, Long Island
 
Bethpage, Long Island
 
Bethpage, Long Island
 

Been to Sushi Time 560? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing