We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”
Review of Starlite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Starlite Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Big Indian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

What a nice surprise! The pictures online don't do the rooms justice. They are very nice and well appointed. A table in the room and also a little nook table in the kitchen. The bathroom is just the right size, very modern, and fluffy towels. For those of us that travel with work, there were plenty of outlets and good wi fi. The kitchen had everything that you needed, and the baskets of breakfast choices were plentiful and different each day. It is great for families because you can cook a little -- just remember to either bring your own food up or get there early before the nearest grocery store closes. (at 6pm!) Wonderfully close to the mountain, practically right around the corner and plus you get a nice discount on your lift ticket. We had a wonderful time skiing and just hanging out --very relaxing!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Starlite Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

It was a wonderful surprise. Didn't know what to expect but I was very pleased with the accommodations. Staff was very nice and helpful, room was very clean and comfy.. the beds were awesome..

Felt very safe and it was extremely close to the mountain and convenient to everything. Will definitely be back again.

Great family vacation place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graciesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Clean and efficient motel. 5 minutes from the Belleayre Mountain. Very accommodating on early arrival to pick up vouchers for discount lift ticket and left our luggage in the room. Our first choice when returning to Catskills.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewBrooklynNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Clean & convenient motel. Decent beds, very clean bathroom. Awesome that they gave us a breakfast basket with a bunch of cereals, bagel, muffin, coffee, etc. Super convenient location coming from NYC for a quick overnight ski trip to Catskills. Very close to Belleyare Mountain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have stayed at the starlite motel now 3 or 4 times. It's not luxurious to be sure, but is a great spot to stay when skiing or snowboarding nearby for a family. We jam a family of 5 into one of the rooms and have always enjoyed ourselves. The woman who runs the place is extremely nice and helpful. The kids love the breakfast provided every morning (cereal boxes and bagels in a basket). I would definitely stay again. Ask for a room closer to the office if you want the wifi to work well.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I've stayed in other places in the area but this is my favorite and I'll be back. Low on frills but I am there to ski and sleep. Had everything me and my two kids needed. The continental breakfast was an added bonus. The rooms are clean and have a small kitchen to cook dinner after a long day on the slopes.

Thank you Michelle

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I booked a room the day of our stay so we could avoid driving up to Belleayre in the snowstorm.
The location is excellent. We were a few miles from the mountain.
Booking was easy, and they were very accommodating with our late arrival.
It was so nice to walk into our room and see our breakfast basket!
We stayed in Room 1 with a king bed. It had a memory foam mattress so we slept like babies.
The woman at the desk was so friendly and welcoming. (Sorry, I forgot her name).
And we got vouchers for discount lift tix for Belleayre.
Easy check-in, easy check-out, great value, clean, comfy bed, nice kitchen and bathroom, awesome breakfast basket, vouchers, and excellent location. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseB60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Indian
3.5 mi away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
91 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
296 reviews
17.4 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
23.3 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
147 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 8722 State Route 28, Big Indian, NY 12410-5133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Big Indian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Big Indian
Price Range: £76 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Starlite Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starlite Motel, your home away from home in the heart of the Catskill Region! The Starlite Motel is located on Route 28 in Big Indian, near famous hiking trails like the Big Indian Slide Mountain Trail and near to many towns and attractions which keeps our small Catskills hotel busy most of the year. Located on 2.5 acres, Starlite Motel is set back from Route 28 and nestled into the postcard setting of Rose Mountain. Our boutique hotel has a mere eight rooms, which shows our commitment to enjoying the Catskills in a relaxed and casual atmosphere while maintaining an outdoor experience. All rooms are newly renovated from a Cabin-like decor to Modern Country decor, which we are calling Premium rooms. All rooms are spacious, comfortable and loaded with amenities such as Kitchens, newly renovated baths, 90+ Cable Channels, Video Streaming and Free Wireless Internet. Visitors open the back door of their kitchen to find a retreat in the backyard; a sprawling wooded area with picnic tables, charcoal grills, a deck to lounge and a screened room for outdoor dining. Staying true to this mission, our hotel continues to be second home to many outdoor enthusiasts, filled with the nostalgia of great family memories built here. From the entire staff here at Starlite Motel, we look forward to having you, your family and friends join us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Hotel Big Indian
Starlite Motel Big Indian, New York - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing