We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things are looking up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Oley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Things are looking up”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Looks like DoubleTree is restoring the hotel. Still some signs of old stuff but all in all not a bad value. Had to stay with team and often we get taken to the cleaners. Not the case with this hotel. Breakfast was a bit on the expensive side but didn't try it so can't speak to quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JolyMon-Maje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    320
    96
    29
    20
See reviews for
376
219
61
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stopped at this hotel on the way to Cooperstown and loved it! The room was huge and modern, free guest laundry and free game room games for kids to play while we had a drink at the bar. Fitness center and pool across walkway was open for use to hotel guests

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DozerB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

From the moment you check in until the day you leave, you're treated as royalty. The management will bend over backwards to satisfy the residents. The rooms are spacious with views of the river. There is even a riverwalk. The fitness center and indoor pool is first class.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank john1938i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great place to stay while visiting our son attending Binghamton Univeristy. Our room felt brand new and very clean. We had a king size room that was VERY spacious. The hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly upon our arrival. No fee for parking is a nice feature. Additionally, there is a health club with pool that was adjacent to the hotel that guests could use. Of course, the warm chocolate chip cookies are always a plus!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here with my thirteen-year-old son and three friends on route to hockey camp - I wasn't expecting much, but I was blown away by the service, the room, the breakfast, etc. This is a wonderful hotel. We needed a rollaway cot, it was ready for us - and the warm cookies upon arrival were a nice treat. We've stayed in much more expensive/supposedly fancier places all over the world - this is one of the best places we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maura4705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We only stayed one night at the hotel, we got exactly what we needed: a convenient location, comfortable room, and great breakfast (food and waitress) service. The hotel is located about a 10- minute drive from the SUNY Binghamton campus. It is located just outside the city's downtown, so very walkable to restaurants. We are marking the location less highly than the hotel because of the city itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flora57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hill, MD
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed four nights over 4th of July weekend. The rooms are nicely refurbished in a modern style, all blacks, grays, and whites. We had a large corner room which added a couch, chair, and coffee table for only $10 extra. The shower unit was large with a rainshower head and curved shower rod. The hotel is a popular spot for weddings with a separate reception facility. The hotel is also attached to a full service gym and pool.

The breakfast buffet was extensive and well prepared. I would stay away from the "Bistro" for dinner. We ended up there one night when it was pouring rain. Since the renovation is not complete, a very limited dinner menu was served in an oddly decorated downstairs room that was full of TV's and a couple of games, but didn't really look like a sports bar. There is a nice cafe, a brew pub, and a very casual but excellent pizza place within walking distance of the hotel, all of which are better choices.

The hotel is part of an old downtown that is trying to get better. Use normal precautions when walking the streets at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river. They overlook the gym and/or parking lot, but are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing