We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and with a lap pool too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Port Washington, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and with a lap pool too!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My family and I stayed here twice: once in late August and once at the beginning of Septemberat both ends of a road trip to Toronto, Ontario. In both instances, the staff were consumate professionals, even at 10:30 pm when we arrived, as well as being friendly and freely advising us on family-friendly places to eat, such as the Red Oak Diner. The breakfast buffet was substantive. The rooms were truly large. We stayed in a standard two-bedded queen that was probably around 375-400 sq. feet, which had a view of the river. We then splurged on a 1-bedroom suite which was probably around 650-700 sq ft. In both instances, rooms were immaculate, and also quiet. One tiny thing that I really appreciated was the bathroom mirror. The mirror itself was very large and lit with diffused LED lighting around the frame, so that one could really see from all angles vs. the usual hotel bathroom mirror in which there are inevitably areas of low lighting. The bathroom sinks had white marble tops and plenty of room to put toiletries on. In my experience, this kind of all-around level of excellence can be attributed to active, hands-on, very competent management. The hotel is affiliated with a next-door health club, connected to the hotel by a flyway. The health club has a pool with lap lanes, probably around 30 meters in length. There are not very many US hotels of which this can be said. One downside was that I noticed that the chlorination seemed to be a lot stronger than pools I regularly swim in, so goggles are a must even if you don't usually use them. Regardless, my kids had a wonderful time. The pool even has a large collection of floats (noodles, dumbbells) for the patrons! I would most definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view, but the 1-bedroom suites all face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    320
    96
    29
    20
See reviews for
376
219
61
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were driving from Maine, running late because of a big storm on the way. Instead of going on to the next destination, we decided to stop at the Doubletree which we found on my cell phone. We arrived exhausted. The staff welcomed us, gave us cookies and promised more, and took us to a really spacious and comfortable room. We liked it so much that if we had not been on a tight schedule, we would have stayed longer. A spring trip would be lovely for that area. Two glitches: breakfast could have been a bit more creative and the desk in the room needs electrical outlets. Otherwise, we really loved his hotel-- did not want to leave. PS the restaurant is gorgeous with real orchids, took tons of photos, also the views from the upper floors. worn out

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank smosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel have extremely comfortable accommodations, with a staff that is very friendly, professional, courteous, and will go out of their way to make you have an enjoyable stay. It is safe and clean, centrally located, with options of several things to do and see. I highly recommend this for your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Freeman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hello,

I wanted to take the time just as you did to thank you for your most recent review on your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

As you stated we are centrally located downtown, minutes from all major highways with several new restaurants, shopping and breweries and very safe to walk anywhere downtown. We look forward to your return soon!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Binghamton is struggling to come back and this hotel will help. It is very clean and first class. Rooms are very modern and clean. Excellent bed and pillows. Bathrooms are modern and roomy.

The restaurant was also very surprising. The menu is limited but the quality was very good. Kudos to the chef.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hello, I am so happy that your stay here was a "SURPRISE" in a good way!

With the addition of the DoubleTree by Hilton and all of the amazing new restaurants, shopping and breweries opening up downtown, it's a great city to stay in, shop, and dine!!

Hope to see you return soon!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for a night on our way to NYC, and extended the stay for one more night. the room was super clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly, my kids enjoyed the pool while we enjoyed the spa, sauna and the gym. There was a salsa musical night outdoors which we enjoyed very much.. My kids were sad we left.. we had a small issue with a charge for food and beverage. we spoke to the GM and he had it refunded within minutes of my phone call.. Very satisfied and will definitely return with my family, and will highly recommend to all my friends and family..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review on the Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with the family, even better that the kids did not want to leave the hotel!

Salsa Libre is the group that was here out on our outdoor terrace and they can be so much FUN!

Hope to see you very soon!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for a conference because of convenience. Beds were VERY comfortable and rooms were spacious. Didn't use amenities other than room service for breakfast (which was excellent). Good free parking and easy access (10 minutes) to suburban shopping and dining.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank duqorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Fifteen states in fifteen days, 4531 miles all on a Harley...so refreshing to stop for the night and have fabulous service from Jayson in the resturant. What an asset to your business keep up the good service !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitecap9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing