We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doubletree Binghamton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, Ca, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doubletree Binghamton”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A nice hotel in a good downtown location. The problem is the poor wireless internet which in today's travel world is unacceptable. Has been this way the least three times I have used this hotel so I guess back to the Holiday Inn next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ronald,

Thank you for the feedback on our hotel. We apologize about the issues with the wireless connection. It has been addressed with our IT specialist. We do appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of this issue. Please contact the Sales Office so we may set up proper accommodations and personally apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to have you join us again soon!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    320
    96
    29
    20
See reviews for
376
221
61
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

All the employees were extremely helpful. I especially liked the gym which was top notch with a friendy staff. The location is also perfect as its right next to a few nice restaurants and easy to get to from the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Roy,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed our state of the art fitness center! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and are looking forward to hosting you in the future!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We had renovations taking place at our home and stayed at the Doubletree for four nights. The staff was friendly and responsive. The food, very good and the room was large, well appointed and very clean. We would recommend it to all visitors to Binghamton

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GBVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear GBVN,

Thank you so much for the great review! We apologize about any inconvenience our construction may have caused you and we are looking forward to you coming back to stay with us to see the final product of our renovations! We are so happy that you enjoyed the food and large guestrooms that we have to offer. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Overall a nice hotel. The rooms are modern. The breakfast was good. The location is great, alot of access to restaurants and bars. My only complaint was that my room was 85 degrees when I first arrived and it took a few hours to cool off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for the review! We love hearing great feedback about our breakfast and room accommodations. Also we love the fact that you took advantage of what the downtown area has to offer. We apologize about the warm room situation and we have brought it to the attention of the appropriate department head. We are looking forward to you staying with us in the future and hope to will enjoy dinner in our River Bistro and Lounge!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel has been recently taken over and renovated by the Hilton chain and they have done an excellent job. It was beginning to look very tired, now it is modern and chic. Great service, nice spacious & comfortable room with nice large bath towel. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear B T,

Thank you for the great review! We love that you chose our hotel for your golf weekend and we really appreciate you noticing all the chances we have worked so hard on! We love hearing about our guests positive experiences and are so happy that you were pleased with the guest rooms and service! We are looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you and good luck on the golf course!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Overall excellent Hilton product. Clean, well appointed rooms. Clean bathroom with great (fluffy) towels - not standard hotel fare. Gracious front desk staff. Only negative is that hallways could use more vacuuming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear David,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for the great review! We try and go above and beyond for all of our guests accommodations and we love that you recognized it! We will quickly address the vacuuming situation and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

In downtown Binghamton rather than along the strip by SUNY Binghamton, but room was clean and good, reception friendly, parking included and convenient. I am partial to Hilton group when we travel, and the cookies are always good. Had breakfast at hotel. Nothing to write home about. (It was not included.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hschatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear hschatz,

Thank you for great input! We are so happy that you enjoyed some of the accommodations that the DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton has to offer. Also we love that you enjoyed our fresh cookies. We will absolutely address the breakfast situation and hope next time you are in town you will give breakfast another try at the River Bistro!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing