We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprising gem of a hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United States
1 review
“Suprising gem of a hotel...”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had to go to Binghamton (where I had never been) somewhat last minute. I booked the Doubletree somewhat blind (though it is highly rated on Trip Advisor). As you enter Binghamton from the highway, you don't exactly feel hopeful for your visit. However, this hotel is an oasis in the middle of a safe but dull and half empty downtown area. From the reception area to the lobby bar to the riverview rooms I found everything you expect in a high priced big city hotel. I do not know if this is par for the course Doubletree wise, but I will definitely add the chain to my list of places to stay when traveling. As for Binghamton, I will always stay at this Doubletree going forward.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Joshua,

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate the kind words about our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed our scenic locations and all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We are proud and looking forward to serving you in the near future!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    320
    96
    29
    20
See reviews for
376
219
61
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I enjoyed this hotel stay; the staff was excellent and very helpful. The room was very quiet, clean and bed was comfortable. The restaurant/bar staff was helpful and friendly. It is a very well run hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AJG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear AJG23,

Thank you for the great review and the kind words about our staff! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are so glad our staff was able to properly accommodate you and we are looking forward to you staying with us in the future.

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Always stay at this hotel when visiting the area. Spacious clean and excellant food. Wonderful staff! I have stayed at several hotels in the area over the years but none compare to this one. Warm cookies, warm staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Chuck,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and spacious guest rooms. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We love hearing about our guests positive experiences in our hotel! We are looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to Cooperstown. The hotel is very nice. We had 2 queen beds with a view of the river. The staff were very friendly and check in was a breeze. I recommend this hotel for a nice and quiet stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank susie6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Susie,

Thank you for the great review! Are so happy that you had a relaxing time during your stay with us! We are so happy that our staff was able to properly accommodate you and we are looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Union, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I lived in Binghamton as a graduate student for four years and during that time, a major flood damaged this hotel. The renovations have changed this place from average to four-star. I stayed here during my final graduating activities and then a month later for a conference and it was perfect. The rooms are clean and luxurious and the price is perfect. The breakfast is reasonable and tasty. The fitness center is a real gym! My husband and I stayed here for both events and he enjoyed his stay as much as I did. I don't think we'll go anywhere else in Binghamton. It's really well located for restaurants like the Lost Dog and Burger Mondays, and very close to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Meghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Meghan,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our renovated guest rooms that we have worked so hard on! Also we are thrilled you enjoyed our state of the art fitness club! We are proud to be your #1 choice in Binghamton and are looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Really nice helpful reception staff maintaining a smile even though your allocated room had a blocked toilet. (Not their fault but they handled it really well). Very comfortable quiet rooms with the Canada Pacific railway only a distant rumble as it crosses the river. What influenced the 3 star rating was the breakfast, which was quite poor. The coffee tasted strange, there was no fruit on offer, the serving staff found chatting in the corner more interesting than serving. As a business traveller I am reliant on breakfast setting me up for the day. On this day I was disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JDK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
920 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was just passing through and this hotel came up as available on the Hilton Honors website. Never really been to downtown Binghamton so I had no idea what to expect. First of all, good, ample parking. Check in was good. Very spacious lobby designed to handle groups. Everything was decorated very spiffy and modernish. Room well furnished. Lots of outlets and good free wifi. Very clean. Lower lever went out to a nice walk along the river. No road noise and no noise from hall. Check out was kind of rude-I think the person had probably been up all night or had not had their morning coffee. Other than that, all nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear CSSnowshoer,

Thank you for the excellent review! We feel so happy you decided to stop downtown and stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize about the problems with check out and it has been promptly addressed with our Front Desk Manager. We are proud to serve you in the future and are looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing