We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our Niece recently got married in a rural town near Binghamton. My Wife, Myself and three kids needed a place to stay. We have 6 year old twins and a 20 year old son. Four of us arrived and our son was coming in by bus at 4:00am. My wife and I had made a reservation that was not revisable in exchange for a lower rate. When we decided to add a night, the staff at the hotel went out of their way to keep us in the same room. They set aside a key for our Son, gave us the manager's card and asked us to have our son call when his bus was close to arriving so they could dispatch the shuttle to pick him up from the Bus Depot.

We were assigned to a beautifully renovated 2 groom suite on the top floor. The room was immaculate, the staff was friendly and attentive. The pool was very clean and open until 11:00pm.

We wish there was more going on in and around Binghamton so we could go there again. It was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sean,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time while staying with us. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and we are glad that we were able to properly accommodate you! We also appreciate you noticing our renovated guest rooms. We are proud to serve you on your next trip through Binghamton!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here 2 nights as we visited Baseball HOF in Cooperstown. First room had an electronic ringing noise, swapped rooms, second room the shower didn't drain. I can't understand why so many hotels have showers that don't drain (disgusting), it should be on the maids checklist!!!

Otherwise it seemed like the Doubletree was recently renovated, and I didn't see anything nearby that looking even remotely like a possibility. Binghamton definitely needs some investment, its seen better days (I hope). DT Cookies were great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kak531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear kak531,

Thank you for the review. We apologize about the maintenance issues that you encountered and it all has been promptly addressed with our Chief Engineer. We appreciate you brining these issues to our attention. We are so happy that you enjoyed your freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed one night at the Double Tree on a recent trip and very much enjoyed our stay - picked it based on the great Tripadviser reviews and the hotel lived up to all of those reviews. We booked a king corner room for $10 more than a regular room and think it was worth it. Very large room and very nicely appointed. One of the most comfy hotel beds ever, along with the quietness of where we were, ensured a good night's sleep. Good breakfast buffet (for an extra cost). This is a really nice hotel, and we could easily envision staying here to relax for a few days on a future visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingstonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear KingstonTravellers,

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to say such wonderful things about our hotel. We love that you enjoyed our comfortable guest room beds and the spacious King corner. We are also looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Double Tree looks out of place in downtown Binghamton. A new building in an older downtown area, but conveniently located near the waterfront. Free parking is a great attribute for a downtown hotel. The hotel looks brand new. Rooms are excellent and the lobby and restaurant look brand new.

We arrived about 2:15 PM and our room was not yet ready, but we were in before 3:00 PM. The only complaint is there are only 2 elevators and it is a little bit of a wait during peak times. The staff is friendly and our room was very clean. A very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joepulitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear joepulitzer,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to say such wonderful things about our hotel looks. We have worked very hard on our renovations! We are glad that parking was convenient for you. Our covered parking ramp is a very unique feature our hotel has to offer. We apologize about the cramp elevator space. We are looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have never enjoyed a hotel stay more than our recent stay at the DoubleTree..The room was wonderful, the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. It is a pet friendly hotel and they welcomed our dog and made him feel comfortable. We highly reccommend the DoubleTree Inn Binghamton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jan Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Jan Marie,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words about our staff, we are happy we were able to accommodate you. We are proud to be pet friendly and hope to see you and your entire family again soon!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This has to be the crown jewel of all DoubleTree hotels. You will not even believe it when you walk into the lobby: beautiful, spacious, wonderful dining room and bar, big-screen TV. And this attention to detail extends to appointments in your room. Everything here feels brand new. Thanks to Dave at the Front Desk, we even had a microwave delivered to the room within minutes of checking in. No need to sweat it if you cannot get a river view, the city view is quite interesting, especially at night. If you need to do your laundry, get ready for a first: 2 washers, 2 dryers, no charge. Put your quarters back in your pocket. Yep, free! Perhaps the only flaw -- and it's not the fault of this hotel -- is the annoying corners of the bed frame which can stab you if you round it too close. These really should be padded or at least visible instead of lurking beneath the bedcovers. And if you love soaking in the tub, you will have found paradise here: the tub is deep, wide and sloped behind your head. Pure heaven.

Room Tip: We had Room 912, King Deluxe with a small refrigerator and giant bath-tub. Great city view and righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear MMPJMH,

Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate you taking the time to say such wonderful things about our hotel! We are also glad Dave was able to accommodate you with the microwave! We apologize about the bed frame situation and it has been brought to the attention of Maintenance. We love that you enjoyed our soaking tub! It is a very unique feature of our Suites. We are looking forward to serving you in the future!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The location is quite access to and from the freeway.
Nice property and cookies provided during check in are a nice touch.
Clean and updated rooms.
Will definitely stay here again if visiting this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun1234599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear fun1234599,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our clean and updated guest rooms! We recently renovated our guest rooms and love hearing about recognizing our hard work! We are looking forward to you staying with us again soon.

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: £78 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing