We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Loved the hotel. The Wi-Fi was excellent and the printer and computer center in the lobby was very helpful. Service was very courteous and they were able to give me my room in the morning so I could drop off my suits and bags.

All in all a good and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Jacob C,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words on our staff. We are happy we were able to properly accommodate you with having your room ready in the morning. Also thank you for the great review on our Business Center. We are happy that it was able to serve you for all of your needs. We are glad you had a pleasant stay!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

After reading the nightmarish reviews of stained sheets, I was pleasantly surprised to find a clean, modern well appointed room. The staff was pleasant. The bar was attractive. All in all, it was a good place to rest our heads after move in day at Binghamton University.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twinx2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Twinx2mom,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our well-appointed and updated guest rooms! We have recently done some renovations and we appreciate you taking the time to notice! Congratulations on the move in to Binghamton University! We are proud to serve students and their parents! We also have a BU Parent Club which offers discounts to parents of Binghamton University Students. Please feel free to contact Cherrie in the Sales Office for more information at 607-722-7575 ext. 1616 for more information! We are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Went for the Chris Thater race, hotel is in the perfect location. Parked the car on arrival and never needed it until departure. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really lovely bathrooms, look like they have just been renovated. Nice King bed and bedding, good size room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank debbiek117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear debbiek117,

Thank you for the great review! We hope you enjoyed the Chris Thater race and your stay at our hotel! We are so glad that parking was convenient for you! Our covered parking ramp is a very unique feature our hotel has to offer! Also thank you for the kind words on our staff. We are so glad everyone was able to properly accommodate you. We also have done some recent renovations and we appreciate you taking the time to notice! We are looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

When the hotel we wanted in Ithaca was booked, we decided to try the Doubletree in Binghamton. It was a pleasant experience (and just a 50-minute ride to Ithaca).

Rooms were large, clean, and nicely appointed. It was a positive experience from check in to sleeping to check out.

Let me explain their pet policy since I don't like staying in a room that has been shared with someone's pet and you might not either. On this trip, however, our two well behaved poodles came with us. The Doubletree in smart. They assign a limited number of rooms for guests with pets and charge a reasonable extra fee for $25. If their pet-designated rooms are filled, then the pets can't stay. Our room was right next to the elevator, so the pets don't walk down the hallways. If you don't have a pet, you won't stay in the same room we did. However, if you do have a pet, you'll still get a very nice room and won't feel like you are compromising. Well done, Doubletree.

After our experience, we'd stay there with or without pets and feel comfortable that we were in a clean room - and in the right room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Deb7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Deb7111,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you and your two poodles enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words on our large clean and nicely appointed guest rooms. We are so glad you had a positive experience from check in to check out! We also appreciate the feedback on our pet friendly procedures. We strive to make all of our guests comfortable while staying with us! We are proud to serve your entire family on your next trip through Binghamton!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

only stayed overnight..impressive and spacious lobby and room, all very clean and newly updated, staff friendly and informative. only difficulty I had was actually getting to the hotel-due to construction and lack of knowledge of the area. seem to be revitalizing the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad we were able to impress you on your one night stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and updated guest rooms and that our friendly staff was able to properly accommodate you! We apologize about your difficulty on finding the hotel. If you were to ever encounter the same problem, please feel free to contact the hotel directly and we would be more than happy to give you some alternate routes or directions! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton and we are looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed Aug 14th for 3 nights. I was disappointed to learn the hotel is now pet friendly. This is a big drawback to me. I did not learn until we checked out that there was hair in the bathtub the first day & my husband did not say anything knowing I would not be happy & want to leave. I also found blood stain on the top sheet of the bed on the last night of our stay, someone had a nose or finger bleed & it stained the sheets. They were clean but stained. When we brought these two issues to light at check out the girl was nice & offered us breakfast but we had already eaten & were ready to leave. The staff was very nice upon check in & when we had questions. Matt in the bar was outstanding & very helpful. The restaurant staff on Friday morning could have been better but on Saturday & Sunday they were very nice. I was not happy to overhear in the bar about a promotion being offered to HiltonHonor's members, I feel I should have been told upon check-in. It would be a nice way for you to up your restaurant/bar sales & make members feel special. All in all it was a nice weekend. I'm not real sure I'll return mainly due to the fact that I do not like dogs wandering the hotel I'm staying in.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Felt very new, or newly renovated. Modern bathroom fixtures, high-class toiletries, and the most comfortable beds of the five we stayed at on our weeklong trip. Didn't really explore downtown Binghamton, so can't say too much about the neighborhood other than it's right across the street from a great pub/restaurant, the Lost Dog Cafe, and is right across the river from what seemed (to us) like a sketchy part of town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hushaphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear hushaphone,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our modern fixtures and our comfortable beds in our guest rooms. We have recently done some renovations are we are glad our updates are to your liking. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are looking forward to you staying with us again soon so you may enjoy some of our hotel amenities such as our saltwater pool or our River Bistro!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: £78 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing