We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Binghamton(Binghamton)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Binghamton)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Binghamton(Binghamton)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Royale Hotel(Binghamton)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
822
371
113
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
371
113
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treehealth clubwarm cookiesgreat hotelbreakfast buffetanimal adventurelost dogfitness centerdowntown areaample parkingupon checkfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againstaff was friendlyup to datestayed one nightnew york
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Doubletree Hotel on our way home one evening. The hotel was nicely decorated and the front desk staff polite. The first room we were given which they said was the last room they had was nicely decorated however the room which was not cleaned properly. When I pulled back the bedsheets there was a dirty bandaid under the covers. Although we were given another room immediately the other room was not to cleanliness standards either. The towels had hairs on them and the windowsills were very dirty with dead bugs. The sheets were very matted down which made me believe that they had not been changed in between uses. We were exhausted and in and In an unfamiliar town so we chose to stay despite these conditions. This hotel is really well decorated and well located. If they can work on training the housekeeping staff they will have a lot going for them.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dirwpgops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed in a large two room suite on the Hilton Honors floor. There was plenty of space and an especially nice master bathroom with walk-in shower. The bed in the master bedroon was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Robert S,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay on the Hilton Honors Floor. We have worked hard on our newly renovated guest rooms and we are so glad that you enjoyed the changes. Also thank you for the kind words on the master bedroom. We are so glad that you were comfortable during your stay in the two room suite. We are looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This Double-Tree was a great hotel, very convenient to downtown where a friend of mine got married. The staff was friendly and accomodating, putting my friends and I in adjoined rooms upon request. Loved the pool as well!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 397kristelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Sales Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear 397kristelk,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of our hotel. We are so glad that our staff was able to accommodate you with adjoining rooms. We strive to make every stay for all of our guests as comfortable as possible. Also thank you for the great review of our salt water pool in the Riverwalk Athletic Club. We are looking forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Alyssa Cinti
Sales Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Four couples went for a golf overnight, we stayed at Doubletree. The hotel was a wonderful experience, check in was fast,rooms beautiful ,food in resturant was great. We are going back!
Golfing in area is very reasonable, & good courses.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dianeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Dianeed,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly appreciate the kind words on our staff. We are so glad check in was fast and that our staff was able to properly accommodate you. Thank you also for the great reviews on our River Bistro! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the food! We are proud to serve you again soon!

Good luck on the golf course!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our one night stay at this Doubletree on our way back from a trip to New York City. The hotel is very clean, our room was large, the staff was very welcoming. Lots of free parking. The restaurant, the Riverside Bistro, is excellent, both in terms of food quality and service.

A great value for money.

We will definitely stay here again and we recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Binghamton or nearby Johnson City.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Kenny A,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad you had a great stay! Thank you for the kind words on our clean and spacious guest rooms, our welcoming staff and our abundance of free parking! We are so happy to hear everything was to your liking! Also thank you for the great review of River Bistro! We have a new Chef who has been very impressive in his techniques. We are looking forward to hosting you and your wife again soon!

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews