We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
869
397
118
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
869
397
118
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree health club warm cookies animal adventure breakfast buffet great hotel lost dog fitness center up to date stayed one night upon check beds were very comfortable front desk staff definitely stay here again new york binghampton conference
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed here for friends wedding in September 2017. Friendly staff, we arrived before check-in and was notified once our room was ready.

Large spacious room and nice bathroom.

There was some miscommunication with the hotel staff and the room service. We placed (or thought we did) an order and when it didn't show up in the allotted time we called to check the status. Turns out the order was never placed because the kitchen was "in between" shifts and the rep didn't relay that information to us. Called and spoke to the manager and they gave us complimentary breakfast the following morning.

If in the area again, will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank victoriacA7862KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us here at the Binghamton DoubleTree, and we apologize again for the miscommunication between our kitchen staff members. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Our one night stay was greeted with nice and friendly staff. The hotel was very clean. Our room was spacious and welcoming. A nice gym and pool area. The restaurant was very good and the staff was courteous. They were recommended by the Animal Adventure Park which is a 20 minute ride from the hotel. If your in the area and need a hotel - this is good one to stay at!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank cin0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your recent review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to take advantage of our athletic club and in-house restaurant. Our hotel is linked with Animal Adventure Park, and we offer a package to guests looking to visit. We hope you had a great time visiting the park while you were in the Binghamton area.

Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Nice lodging. Priced resonably. . Well appointed with good staff. All you need for a hotel stay.
Would go again if in area. Best endorsement I can give. Restaurant pretty good too. Nice to be able to eat inside hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're please to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your were able to take advantage of our in house restaurant, the River Bistro. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Really nice attached gym and the restaurant inside was very nice. Hotel located right downtown within walking distance to a lot of really great restaurants. Highly recommend the Lost Dog cafe across the street for dinner

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kyleharringtonjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Our hotel has some great amenities attached to it, such as the Riverwalk Athletic Club and The River Bistro. We're so glad you were able to take advantage of both of these throughout your stay. We have a lot of great restaurants in walking distance from our hotel, the Lost Dog is definitely one of our favorites!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at this property before, and found that the quality has not decreased. The staff working at the desk was very nice and helpful. Only two things presented a problem during my stay. Their security on the computers in the lobby did not allow me to download certain files that I needed to print. The other problem was the handicap parking. There were about 6 spaces in the back lot, but while we were there a large group came and took up every one of those spots.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad you choose to stay with us when you are in the Binghamton area. We apologize that you were unable to download the files that you needed to print on our lobby computers. Next time, stop in the sales office and they should be able to help you.

Our hotel is a conference hotel, so we do have various large groups that come in to stay with us. We apologize that you were unable to find a spot in our back parking lot. We hope you will be back in the Binghamton area soon, and staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews