We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated”
Review of Motel 6 Binghamton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Binghamton
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here 1 night as other hotels in this area were very expensive. All we wanted was a bed for the night. This motel is being renovated and we asked for a renovated room. The room was quite nice. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Would recommend only staying in a newly renovated room. Restaurants were fairly close by as was Rte 81.

Room Tip: Only a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBBJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

After checking in we wanted to take a nap before dinner since we had been driving all day. After pulling back the blanket we saw the sheets were dirty with dead bugs, pubic hairs and lipstick on the pillow case! The man at the desk apologized and gave us another room after checking its condition. We usually stay there every year on our way up north. But never again!

Room Tip: Don't take a chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear carolarnie,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hotel is undergoing updating and it definately needs it. But since I only look for a comfortable, safe and clean sleeping environment - this hotel worked fine.
Fridge in the room only. Beds are quite comfortable. Hotel is a little tricky to find as it is further down the road than initially expected. It is close to another highway, so it does have some noise, but overall did not bother me and I slept fine.
If you are wanting to avoid a busy city traffic and price, then this is a fine place to stop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CloudPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Several friends and I have stayed here many times over the last 15 years while golfing in the area. The motel still offers reasonable value for basic facilities as we expect from a Motel 6 but it is not as good as it used to be, needing a good overhaul and refreshing. The lobby area has been stripped of almost all decoration and amenities, the manager was friendly and efficient at arrival. The hallways were dim and worn. My non-smoking room had some smell of smoke and the toilet was blocked when I arrived. No other negatives showed up but no real positives either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I did a lot of research before choosing this motel and then found a coupon at a nearby rest area for an additional discount. It was by far the cheapest option with no extra charge for a dog to stay, which was good. My room was clean and had a nice large table and a refrigerator. I made a phone call from the room, and the phone went dead after a few minutes. I could not get the t.v. to turn on, and the sink in the bathroom did not flow well. The shower was excellent. With the air conditioner on, I could not hear the highway from a back room. The lock on the outside door from the back of the building did not work. People were pounding on doors and making a lot of noise at 4:15 a.m. The staff was very kind and gave me good directions when I missed the exit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunfl0werVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Well ... what to say? It's a Motel 6 that cost us about $60 or $70 for the night.

There is no extras here.

The sign in the lobby said they are UNDER CONSTRUCTION.... so we accepted and knew what we were going to get.

The halls need a lot of work. Carpeting is shot. Walls need paint and cleanup. Seem very dark and uninviting but who knows what it will be like when they paint and put down new floors.

Sean (I believe was his name) at the front desk was very cooperative and kind.

Considering the fact we just stayed overnight, it was worth the savings compared to the $150 per night rooms right next door at the Comfort Inn

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable stay. They're in the middle of renovating, so there are cosmetic issues in the hallway. My mattress wasn't exactly comfortable, and when I asked the manager to change the mattress, he did. Very happy with our 2 day stay. Nothing fancy, but good for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tizadrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Binghamton hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Binghamton
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Binghamton

Address: 1012 Upper Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905-1204
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: £47 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Binghamton 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Binghamton is conveniently located off of I-81 and just 5 miles from the several golf courses, the Oakdale Shopping Mall and Ross Park Zoo! Free Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms. Truck parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Binghamton Hotel Binghamton
Motel Six Binghamton
Binghamton Motel 6
Binghamton Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing