We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware! Bed bugs!!”
Review of Del Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Del Motel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My boyfriend & I were staying the night & I felt something crawl on me. I kept feeling it through the night & haven't slept. This time i caught something & dumped my coffee & put it into the cup..it was a bed bug! I woke my boyfriend up & we stripped the bed & we ended up finding 6 bedbugs total. I took the cup to the front desk & they refunded our money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank amielynn1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 20 March 2009

We got into Binghamton very late at night on the way up to Ithaca to see a friend. After passing one expensive chain, and a cheaper place that was abandoned, I stopped here thinking it was probably my last chance.

This is a large motel from the '40s or early '50s, several one-story formstone buildings around an office/house. It really needs some work if the owner doesn't want it to slide down to 'apartments'. The room was pretty worn, and although it had recently been garishly repainted in orange and purple, it did not feel clean. I definitely would not have sat in the chair in our room. The carpet was really old, but at least our sheets were clean.

The bathroom was acceptably clean, but pretty beat up. The original fake marble wallboard has turned really dark greenish-brown, so the walls looked like they were made of bad Stilton. In the morning, we had no hot water, so I had to get the owner to let us into another room to shower. At least it was cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
3.1 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
174 reviews
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Binghamton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Motel

Address: 609 Upper Court St, Binghamton, NY 13904-2703
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: £41 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Del Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing